We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
155
98
39
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
98
39
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean family room great stopover key card ferry port breakfast box a ground floor room lady on reception late night ferry good nights sleep convenient location decent size walking distance marstons pub night stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We had an overnight stopover. Great Parking. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. We had a 2nd storey room that was clean and fresh and roomy. Bathroom was clean and linen fresh. We had window facing front, but didnt notice any traffic noise. More provsions of tea coffee etc if needed. Shops and eating places are handy. Great place to stopover.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Bit tatty in places but clean despite mud mashed into the carpet at the bottom of the bed and bath a bit mouldy. TV remote was filthy though. No sockets by the bed? Who designs these places when they get refurbished?!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jstreet19834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed 3 nights mid week. The clientele comprised 75% workmen meaning that what little parking there was, was consumed by work vehicles, most of which were too big for the width of the parking bays. This meant you ran the risk of their doors touching your car as the men entered and left their vans. I am sure most are careful but it is a factor that can spoil a stay. Note the same applies to the unnecessarily large SUVs favoured by small women, inadequate men and conspicuous excessive consumers. There were few enough spaces that the car park was full.

The room had no ventilation in the toilet/shower meaning it smelt bad. Normally switching on the light in such places means you hear a fan come on. There was no fan, nor any ventilation ducts.

The bed was too high and difficult for smaller people to get in and out of.

There were no mains sockets at the sides of the bed.

What passed for a couch/second place to sit was some kind of camp bed with dust ingrained in the seams. It was uncomfortable and not too stable. I asked for another chair and was given one from the reception area, which was good of the receptionist.

The tables in the entrance seating are were sticky.

The carpets were inadequately vacuumed. The toilet seat was loose.

The receptionist when we arrived was a bit "untidy" with a bulging uniform and came across as a little sullen. The other one was very nice and friendly.

Other than that it was an old style Travelodge that desperately needs a revamp with more and larger car parking spaces.

Room tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tattvadarzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The Pembroke Dock Travelodge was as good as any Travelodge. Not new but it was clean. It was located in a convenient area, walking distance to a good cafe for breakfast and a Marston's Pub for lunch or supper.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JANIEandKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I don't take it kindly when a member of staff tells you to shut up!!!
So we were sat in Reception, which you are told you can use, and the night porter comes out and asks you to keep the noise down as there are other guests. If you don't keep the noise down, you will see a charge on your bill for any complaints - really... Fuming is an understatement.
Happy for management to contact me.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendymcdermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pembroke Dock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the hotel team, if guests are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we do ensure that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews