We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
172
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
11
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth waleslavender roomfood is locally sourcedffestiniog railwayperfect hostslocal walkszip wireperfect weekendrooms are greatpleasure of stayingexcellent place to staynothing is too much troubletwo nightscooked to perfectionfeel very welcomeroom was spotlesssee you soon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had such an amazing time in this wonderful accommodation that we were so sad to leave. Our room had a lovely little balcony and very comfy bed. Fiona and Tim could not have been more friendly or hospitable.I have to recommend the Welsh lamb for dinner, it was excellent. Best of all, we felt like we saw and experienced a real bit of North Wales, far from the madding crowds.

Stayed: August 2017
5  Thank ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Fantastic hosts, beautiful bedrooms great food and lovely ambiance to the Boutique hotel
Had a great time went walking visited conway and Snowdonia suf park all in all a great place to stay looking forward to coming back for longer

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed here last week for 3 nights. Tim and Fiona are the most welcoming hosts you will ever meet. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The Inn is cosy and contemporary. Fiona's cooking is excellent and she will adapt her menu to suite any tastes. The property is in a very small village but easy access to all major tourists attractions. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vheyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Big thank you to Fiona and Tim for their perfect hospitality, we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped in the door, such a warm cosy place with a very modern country style feel.
It's out of the way! But.... We had a car so this was no issue for us for people with plans for the weekend we did the velocity zip wire and then climbed snowden the following day and the lion inn wasn't too far from either.
Fiona's homemade food was beyond fabulous and we couldn't fault it, plates cleared for mains and pudding! Lovely homemade food with a very bistro style touch everything was perfect.
Spent Saturday night in Fiona and Tims bar which was a lovely evening! Cosy logfire, artwork to raise a brilliant conversation and over all just a beautiful cosy place to stay....
We will absolutely be back... the room was spotless, bed was amazing and after a long day walking Fiona and Tim provided us with a brilliant selection of DVD's to settle down to after a few wines in the room!
Overall fantastic hosts, beautiful venue, amazing food, highly recommend! Thanks again Tim and Fiona :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Becky9063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Fiona and Tim are fabulous Hosts, they made us very welcome and are genuinely nice, interesting and friendly people. The inn is so quaint and traditional, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Lavender room it's gorgeous. The food was delicious, cooked to perfection. The rack of lamb was especially amazing, the steak was perfectly cooked and the deserts were delightful. Enjoyed our relaxing weekend, would highly recommend this place, we loved it.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews