We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Stylist B & B in Conwy Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yr Hafod Country House
Ranked #1 of 10 Trefriw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Excellent and Quality B & B close to road which could possibly affect light sleepers. Only natural light to room 3 through Stable Door outer entrance via veranda with seating and panoramic views across .valley.. Room size adequate but not over spacious but excellent on suite corner shower toilet and hand basin. Furniture and décor top quality. TV reception restricted with limited number of channels available but excellent Wi Fi signal for apps etcetera. Very clean throughout with welcoming reception area with first class residents lounge and bar area including a separate breakfast area on the 1st Floor. Front of house Shaun very welcoming, attentive and serves an excellent breakfast choice sourcing local ingredients. Will return again recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lazerlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My mother and I spent 3 nights here and I truly could not recommend it enough. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, stupendous breakfast of every brekkie food you could imagine....the pancakes with maple syrup & bacon were fantastic. Everything that you needed was there and Shaun was the perfect host and very informative about where to go and what to see. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank xjulieelainex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My Brother and I have just stayed at the beautiful home of Shaun and Leila Hamilton Hunter. Beautifully decorated, very clean, lovely surroundings. Delicious breakfasts and very friendly atmosphere. We would recommend anyone to stay at Yr Hafod. A very luxurious and relaxing stay.

Diolch I chi ddau ar gyfer arhosiad gwych

Bev and Andrew Cruse x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

In short;
. Outstanding accommodation -lobby, restaurant, rooms, garden - all finished to exceptional standard
. Amazing breakfasts - cooked to order by hosts and great selection
. Perfect location - 30 mins drive from Snowdon paths and only a 3 min walk into town for local pubs and food
. Friendly hosts - we only met Shaun but he was welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was a pain and having checked in slightly earlier than planned to make things easier for us all, a parting gift of some Welsh chocolate when we left as a thank you was a nice touch!

All in all - we had a great stay and would go back again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here May bank holiday, from driving down the drive to leaving on the Monday we couldn't find a negative about this place.

We were greeted at reception by Shaun, where check in was swift and easy. Then we were given a tour of the place, finishing up with being shown to our room. Room 3, amazing ensuite and terrace area.
Breakfast was stunning, lovely start to the day.
We will definitely stay here again when next visiting North Wales.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kyliep78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trefriw hotels
0.4 km away
Crafnant House - Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
Ty Newydd Bed & Breakfast
0 km away
Ty Cornel B&B
Ty Cornel B&B
#6 of 10 in Trefriw
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yr Hafod Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yr Hafod Country House

Address: Hafod Nr Betws-y-Coed, Trefriw, Snowdonia National Park LL27 0RQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Trefriw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Trefriw
Price Range: $308 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yr Hafod Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently fully referbished by new owners, we are a small country house bed and breakfast, offering guests overnight accommodation with comfort and quality in mind. All rooms are en-suite and have its own private entrance, giving you the guest freedom to come and go as you please. The informal, warm and intimate dining experience at Yr Hafod is exclusive for our residents and one not to be missed Everything is Home made and Always served with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Yr Hafod Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafod Country Llanrwst
Hafod Country Hotel Llanrwst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing