We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
99
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth walesstayed herehigh standardattention to detailvisiting the areaprivate balconyplenty of parkingnanexcellent hotelfront of housea lovely place to stayevery aspectgreat showerperfect basemakes you feeldefinitely stay here againcorner shower
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My mother and I spent 3 nights here and I truly could not recommend it enough. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, stupendous breakfast of every brekkie food you could imagine....the pancakes with maple syrup & bacon were fantastic. Everything that you needed was there and Shaun was the perfect host and very informative about where to go and what to see. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank xjulieelainex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My Brother and I have just stayed at the beautiful home of Shaun and Leila Hamilton Hunter. Beautifully decorated, very clean, lovely surroundings. Delicious breakfasts and very friendly atmosphere. We would recommend anyone to stay at Yr Hafod. A very luxurious and relaxing stay.

Diolch I chi ddau ar gyfer arhosiad gwych

Bev and Andrew Cruse x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

In short;
. Outstanding accommodation -lobby, restaurant, rooms, garden - all finished to exceptional standard
. Amazing breakfasts - cooked to order by hosts and great selection
. Perfect location - 30 mins drive from Snowdon paths and only a 3 min walk into town for local pubs and food
. Friendly hosts - we only met Shaun but he was welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was a pain and having checked in slightly earlier than planned to make things easier for us all, a parting gift of some Welsh chocolate when we left as a thank you was a nice touch!

All in all - we had a great stay and would go back again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here May bank holiday, from driving down the drive to leaving on the Monday we couldn't find a negative about this place.

We were greeted at reception by Shaun, where check in was swift and easy. Then we were given a tour of the place, finishing up with being shown to our room. Room 3, amazing ensuite and terrace area.
Breakfast was stunning, lovely start to the day.
We will definitely stay here again when next visiting North Wales.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kyliep78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The reviews on trip advisor are accurate, and this is a lovely place to stay close to many of the attractions in North Wales. The village is small but there are 4 places to eat when staying. Our personal favourite was Chandlers Brasserie where the food was excellent.

Our room was tastefully decorated and having our own access point was handy when coming and going in the evenings.

Breakfast was amazing

Would happily recommend this to anyone and if we return to north wales we will return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews