We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yr Hafod Country House
Nearby Hotels
The Meadowsweet Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
USD 119*
USD 99*
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 109*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 119*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
USD 54*
USD 47*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 138*
USD 134*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
89
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth walesstayed herehigh standardb battention to detailwonderful breakfastnanwelsh cakesperfect place to stayexcellent hotelfront of housegreat showerprivate balconyperfect basemakes you feeldefinitely stay here againcorner shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We found this gem when looking for a bed and breakfast in the area having travelled and stayed in this area for 40 years. Tucked a little off the main road we were warmly welcomed to an immaculate 7 room bed and breakfast hotel. Spotless. Warm. Solid with modern fittings plenty of light and breakfasts to fast for. Great 3 day stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rainbow003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I am a Sales Manager covering North Wales and I was looking for somewhere quite central to get to all my accounts in the region and I stumbled across here and couldn't resist due to the reviews. They were right. I didn't want to leave.

It's absolutely lovely. The location it's in is so green and lush. It was easy to find. It's got a whole modern vintage boutique thing going on in the hotel itself which I love. The attention to detail in the rooms was impeccable and the finish on the rooms was high. You can tell they've put a lot of thought into this place and it shows. Everything is pure quality. Even the towels smell amazing!

The views from the balcony/entrance out your room are stunning and I really liked the fact you could get in your room through this. It was different. I really didn't want to leave as its so peaceful.

I had smoked salmon with scrambled eggs for breakfast for both mornings and it was delish and the pub that's a 2 minute walk did really fab food which I enjoyed.

The owners are lovely, warm people who make you feel at total ease and are very chatty but who keep to themselves unless you need them. They have a perfect balance of hospitality.

You cannot go wrong with this place and I would definitely return.



Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank mazmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It's a lovely, small B&B. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming, the room was comfy, with a small balcony which leads to steps down to the car park or a walkway into the village which is a short walk away. Breakfast is cooked to order with a good choice available. Little touches like a heater and fan in the room (kept in the wardrobe) and bathrobes make a difference. Everything is kept immaculately clean. For families with small chiIdren there is a small garden to enjoy. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KathJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Betwys y Coed accommodation had no suitable vacancies and we were so glad about that as Hafod House and Trefriw were far far superior! Excellent in every respect, beautiful house in a lovely setting, extremely welcoming and obliging hosts, wonderfully comfortable bed, really great shower and the breakfast is superb! Every taste is catered for and all the items are really good quality, really well cooked.However, the bacon and sausage were the best I have ever eaten, they are from the local butcher just along the road, go there and bring some home! Trefriw is a village with four eating places ( The Ship was excellent) a Post Office, school, butchers and working wool mill, which is well worth a visit and free. There is lovely walking at Llyn Crafnant above the village and it is well placed for visiting Snowdonia. Altogether perfect! Thank you Sean and Leila!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have great views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We visited Yr Hafod on the 6th August to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it was just perfect. The room was really lovely and very clean. Sean the owner makes you feel very welcome and to be honest it was like visiting family!! Well done Sean!! The breakfast is delicious and the produce is locally sourced from the village butcher and Sean follows through with a perfectly cooked breakfast. So if you find yourself in Trefriw you have to visit Sean at Yr Hafod Country House. I promise you it is a little piece of heaven in north Wales. Thanks for a lovely stay Sean and a memorable anniversary.

Angela and Steve Wright :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews