We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A third visit booked !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RPSGJ
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A third visit booked ! ”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful return trip to Milford Croft and equally as good as our first stay . So clean,comfortable and equipped to a very high standard . Lovely to be able to use the beach hut this year too which is also extremely well equipped with everything you could need and great views accross to the Isle of Wight . Thank you Tricia and Colin for the warm welcome and goodies on arrival and advice and suggestions on places to visit etc . There is nothing we can fault about staying here ,only praise for such a lovely self catering bungalow and kind and helpful owners Tricia and Colin . Look forward to next summer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Yes, we think our newly built beach hut is a positive feature and it's great that you appreciated it too. It is an unusual addition to a holiday letting. We're really glad that everything worked out so well for you all and look forward to seeing you once again - next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traciwall...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cleanest property we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous property in a fabulous location. Everything was spotless on arrival, the cleanest property we have ever stayed in. The same standard had been applied to the fabulous beach hut. Everyone was more than catered for, including the dogs. Tricia and Colin go out of their way to make your stay extra special. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Traci for such a lovely review & we are very pleased you all had such a good time. We look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fantastic special bungalow. Has everything you need for a family or couples stopping and a lot more. Loved the welcome cake etc. Tricia and Colin are so lovely. A fabulous week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Wendy, thank you for your lovely review & we are pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your holiday stay at Milford Croft. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire f
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay and wish it was longer. The house is immaculate, modern and decorated very nicely with everything you could have thought you would want in a holiday home. I literally couldn't think of anything that was missing. As soon as you walk in to this place it's instantly relaxing as you'll clearly see the high standard straight away.

I particularly like all the attention to detail, some fresh flowers, a delicious homemade cake with fresh strawberries, a 4 pint carton of milk (other places we've stayed in we've got just one pint, a small detail but makes a big difference when it's a family with children), orange juice, wine and a lovely loaf fresh bread. The beds are really comfortable as are the chairs in the lounge, we were cheekily debating if one would fit in our car...
The kids particularly enjoyed being in the conservatory hiding under the blankets and playing, the corner of which is stocked full of information and leaflets of the local area and things to do, although you'll be reluctant to leave the house at all. The garden is also great for small children to play as it is enclosed and easy to keep an eye on them.

Tricia and Colin are very friendly and deserve high praise in the pride they clearly have in this place, it really does feel like home with them as the kind of neighbours anyone would wish to have. We will stay there again, hopefully in the not too distant future. I simply can't see anywhere else that could match up to our stay at Milford Croft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Claire thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure having you all
staying in Milford Croft. We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwwrLondo...
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week stay at Milford Croft, Tricia and Colin are the perfect hosts and the welcome pack and homemade cake was superb, The bungalow is very clean and well equipped with a beautiful conservatory with information of the local area and attractions, I enjoyed reading the history of Milford on Sea and Keyhaven. Ideally situated to the beach and a short walk to the village who could ask for more.Thank you Colin and Tricia we will defiantly return..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Once more we're really grateful to more guests filing their report and giving us and our bungalow such a great write-up. We look forward to their next visit.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing