We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb bungalow, with everything provided and a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda L
1 review
“Superb bungalow, with everything provided and a warm welcome from Tricia and Colin!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Milford on sea is a lovely quiet area to visit with lots of things to do in the area. Milford Croft is ideally situated, close to the beech and a short distance to the village that has good shops, restaurants etc. The bungalow is spacious, beautifully clean and so well equipped with everything we could possibly have wanted, a true home from home. It would suit couples, families with either small or grown up children. The welcome and hospitality shown by Colin and Tricia is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble! The welcome pack is excellent with some surprises to tempt your taste buds! I couldn't think of anything that could be improved upon! We will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome, cleanliness, well appointed, spacious rooms
Liked least: Nothing its all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
As we've said we do but try. It's great to have our efforts appreciated, thank you for leaving the review. We will maintain our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As self catering accommodation should be.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are very experienced in the world of self catering holidays and this has been our 4th stay at Milford Croft.
It is clean, comfortable, well equipped, well positioned and has caring, hardworking owners.

Milford is a very good base for visiting the many interesting places in the area and it is a good destination in its own right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has everything needed
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the accolades. Having a couple who really look after our bungalow is good for our morale and helps us to maintain our standards. Having booked for 2017 as you left this year we shall be pleased to welcome you back. You're right, Milford on Sea is a lovely village and makes a great base from which to explore local towns, coast and The Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPSGJ
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish it was our home!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After our second day of holiday we knew we already wanted to return to this wonderful holiday bungalow . It completely feels like a home away from home with very high standards of cleanliness and attention to detail . Home made cake ,wine and other goodies made us feel very welcome as well as all the information provided by Tricia and Colin on places to visit etc . The bungalow is beautifully furnished and a kitchen much better equipped than our own home ! We genuinely could not fault our stay at Milford Croft or the owners who live next door . Milford on sea is a great place for eating out with several restaurants/pubs and coffee shops and has a great village atmosphere . Leaving feeling very relaxed and refreshed and look forward to our return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much - from us to another happy guest. We appreciate your booking to return for two weeks next August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsJustJe...
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just got back from a week away (six of us) and we were all absolutely delighted with the accomodation. It is inviting and the owners are lovely people. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Very close to the sea and we enjoying exploring the surrounding area. A lovely place to go for the week. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Great to see another satisfied customer has left feedback. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandwatts
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best self catering accommodation that I have ever found, we'd give a 6* rating if we could...”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have had another enjoyable break this year at Milford Croft.
The bungalow is beautiful, wonderfully clean, it is furnished very comfortably, and with an exceptionally well equipped kitchen.
Trisha & Colin (the lovely owners) are on hand if you need them, they provide many additional homely touches, including a homemade cake!
It was a brilliant find and we are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The three C's. The cake, conservatory and the cleanliness.
Liked least: Leaving at the end of holiday
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Our thanks to some more appreciative guests. It will be great to see you again and we are glad you've booked once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing