We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location Quiet country site yet close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of property
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/diner
Main Bedroom
Bathroom with large Power shower
2nd Bedroom
Main Bedroom (Room for travel cot) & 2 double wardrobes
Main bathroom
Pirate Ship & Sandpit
Large Fitness Suite and Beauty Day Spa
Indoor Swimming Pool also Heated Outdoor available
Arcade
Woodland Walks
New Milton sea front
New Milton Sea front
Our park Mascots
View from seafront over to Isle of Wight and the needles
beach front
Entertainment Passes for 2016 to book direct with shorefield.
View from seafront over to needles of the Isle Of Wight
Beach Huts
Beech Bar over 18's
Sea Front 10min walk
Entertainment Bar
Beech Bar
Beech Bar
Restaurant
Pizzeria
Beech Bar
Chill out lounge and free use of PC's with internet access
Spar onsite supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
2 reviews
“Beautiful Location Quiet country site yet close to some great beaches”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thanks Steve we had a great holiday, we arrived a little early due to the oldies being impatient! Thanks for letting us in. It was the perfect location for us as we had our elderly parents with us, the site was just right for us, very clean well looked after & quiet & there were so many places close by to go & see. Hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
No worries at all, we hope you enjoyed :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Great location and lovely park”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely park and close to beaches and new forest. Great time and weather to help enjoy our short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Glad you had a good time. The park is ideally situated to explore the sea front as well as the New Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review for our family caravan, pleased to hear you had a lovely time depite the rain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Please to hear you had a lovely time away at our home from home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maximilia...
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Solent short break”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Found this accommodation via Tripadvisor and was won over by all of the positive reviews previous guests had written. Being a local lad I know the area like the back of my hand and knew of Shorefield park. Steve the owner of the Caravan was excellent throughout with comms and the caravan itself was wonderful! Everything you needed was there, centrally heated, spotlessly clean and bright. I have recommended it to friends and family who were also surprised at how spacious it was inside. Where the caravan was located was ideal as you are walking distance from the Coast, Tesco superstore is a 5 minute drive even though the Spar shop is adequately stocked and the New forest in particular is also roughly 10 minutes drive. Thank you Steve and Sue for a lovely short break in your great home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Your very welcome what a lovely review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing