We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house , superb location, superb weather!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Large shower in Family bathroom
Bed I
en suite bathroom with shower and toilet
Bed 2
5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb house , superb location, superb weather!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an excellent short weekend at this fantastic house. Amazing decor and lovely and clean and so comfortable and relaxing. Very close to the beach and village. The weather was superb so had a late night stroll along the beach with stunning views of the needles . Very close to everything and even managed to fit in a very busy Bournemouth!

Excellent breakfast at 'the needles eye cafe' as well as a good trip to Hurst castle

Unable to describe how lovely the house is ! Will definitely try and go back but for longer next time.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skyblue99...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!! Amazing!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just stayed at this beautiful property for the last three nights! The photos really do not do this house justice! It is stunning outside and in - the attention to detail around the house is wonderful - ornaments, pictures, furniture, bedding etc etc. We absolutely loved it! So comfortable and perfectly placed to walk to the village and the sea and easy access to everywhere in the New Forest!. Some great places to eat in the village - highly recommend the Britannia Thai, Belle Epoque and the Cave Wine bar! All superb. The Beach House round the corner from the house is a must to sit in the garden and view the sea with a nice drink in hand! Owners very helpful. Highly recommend this house! Thank you to Chris and Sandra. We didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynchands...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely holiday here to celebrate our little ones 2nd birthday. The house was lovely and perfectly located for family activities. Nothing was more than an hours drive away. The local village was within walking distance too as was the coastal walk. Chris was great and arranged a travel cot for our arrival. Would definitely recommend to family and friends both with and without children

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah b
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely treat ”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My mother booked this for my boyfriend and I as a present. We stayed here for a long weekend in February and really enjoyed it. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. Loved the kitchen and all the stylish bathrooms! We arrived on a freezing cold Friday night after a busy week at work and the house was so warm, welcoming and relaxing. Fabulous location (walking distance to beach) with so much choice of things to do and places to visit. Milford itself has some great restaurants. We had tapas and wine in The Cave wine bar as well as dinner in the Thai restaurant. Hope to come back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Hannah
We are pleased tat you enjoyed your stay. We also love the house and area and are happy we found Milford. We think it is a hidden treasure. Hope to welcome you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing