We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Large shower in Family bathroom
Bed I
en suite bathroom with shower and toilet
Bed 2
5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hannah b
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely treat ”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My mother booked this for my boyfriend and I as a present. We stayed here for a long weekend in February and really enjoyed it. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. Loved the kitchen and all the stylish bathrooms! We arrived on a freezing cold Friday night after a busy week at work and the house was so warm, welcoming and relaxing. Fabulous location (walking distance to beach) with so much choice of things to do and places to visit. Milford itself has some great restaurants. We had tapas and wine in The Cave wine bar as well as dinner in the Thai restaurant. Hope to come back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Hannah
We are pleased tat you enjoyed your stay. We also love the house and area and are happy we found Milford. We think it is a hidden treasure. Hope to welcome you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaijaB
Wallington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a great locatikn”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house is fantastic, incredibly designed with all the mod cons. Very well appointed and spacious.

The house is a short walk to the beach.

Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adels69
Kent
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely home in a fantastic location. Loved the walk to Hurst castle, the coastal walk to Lymington, strolls along the beach near Highcliffe and that's without mentioning the stunning walks in the New Forest. This home is exactly as you see in the photo's, a place to relax in style, a home away from home. Would love to return some time in the future. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review. You certainly did a lot of walking. The local village has some great restaurants to try next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: No bbq
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing