We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find”
other traveller has booked this property
Garden seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden seating area
Entrance doors King Room with spa bath ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Garden seating area
Entrance doors
King Room with spa bath ensuite
Queen Room  with Private external bathroom
Spa Bath for King Room
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Entrance
King Room
Small Classic Double Room  with ensuite shower
Classic room  enensuite
Queen size bedroom
Queen Room
Private External Bathroom For Queen room
CAR PARKING AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Old Windsor, Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwyn25046...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Visiting Windsor to mark the Queen's Birthday Celebrations we stayed overnight at McMillan's B&B, want a gem. A warm friendly welcome and an offer of a drink by Michael. Our bedrooms were spacious, spotlessly clean, decorated to a high standard, lovely white bed linen. Breakfast the same standard, Michael and Suzanne were chatty but not intrusive. One thing is for certain if the TV's Hotel Inspector stayed there she would not be disappointed. Gwyn and Joan.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesl0z
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So glad we booked The McMillan B&B”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully furnish , very clean with lovely tea & coffee facilities and the bed was so comfortable . The bathroom having a spa bath was again gorgously decorated with lovely extras too.
We were slightly early for our breakfast and Mike kindly made us coffee served in beautiful China and we sat in their pretty garden . Breakfast was very tasty, more than ample and all cutlery was of high quality . Mike and Suzanne are lovely hosts and we were made to feel very welcome .

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaizer06
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Top class ,clean,lovely decor,great breakfast,accomodating and friendly owners.Would I return yes of course with out a doubt.Our room was large with a jacuzzi bath.The owners recommended a very nice Italian eating house not far from the B&B called Puntos.Good choice the Italian owner even offered to drive us back.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing. ”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with the fiancé. Michael and Suzanne are very welcoming and lovely. The room was amazing. The jacuzzi bath was lush. Rooms very clean and fresh. Can not fault them. Cooked breakfast both mornings which set us for the day. Had some lovely conversations with them. Thank you. Will definitely staying again. Xxxx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrydes1
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous BB”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a really lovely stay. We travel quite a bit but this BB was really exceptional. The room was large and well appointed and spotlessly clean. We received a very warm welcome from Mike and Suzanne. The breakfast was lovely and beautifully presented. Superb do not hesitate to book.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing