We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect chinese”
Review of Oriental Tea House

Oriental Tea House
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Prescot
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely cafe style Chinese varied Chinese great for lunch. Unusual dishes, lovely teas. It maybe small but lovely atmosphere.

Thank Signoftherose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have ordered takeaways (quite regularly) and sat in and eaten of a lunch time (they do cheap lunch deals) and of an evening too. The food is really reasonable and always comes hot and tasty! The salt and pepper chicken wings are the best I've tasted. To sit in you can bring your own alcohol for small charge as they don't serve it. The décor could do with updating but I go for the food which is always good.

Thank Dendev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

i used to think this place was ok but after a recent visit i will not be returning, rat droppings were seen on the floor and the atmosphere was terrible, staff attitude was rude i could tell the place was falling apart management wise!
were they just having a bad day? i think not

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank billy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

A excellent place to eat in or takeaway the decor may be basic but the food certainly is excellent gd service and we'll recommend that you visit you won't be disappointed.

1  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We have been really impressed with the oriental tea house since we gave it a try 3 months ago we have had delivery service 3 times a month since
The food has always been very tasty and really enjoyable always hot upon delivery could not fault it one bit
That was until last week when we walked past with our dogs and seen the chef outside smoking in a filthy uniform while wearing flip flops
So now unfortunately we will not be ordering again

Thank robbo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle-TeaHouse, Manager at Oriental Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thanks for your comment. We are glad to hear you did like our food. We will keep on the quality of our food.

We are very sorry for what you saw. However, our chef's uniform does gets dirty through out the day with cooking and preparing the food, specially with white starch mixes. But, the uniforms do get washed on a daily bases and they do prepare raw meats with a seperate apron on. We will pass your comment to the kitchen staffs and will make sure they try harder to keep the uniforms clean and tidy through out the day.

With the flip flops issue you mentioned, this is definitely not the case, as all our kitchen staff have to wear anti-slip safety shoes in the kitchen for health and safety purposes as it does get slippy in the kitchen with water and oil. The style of the safety shoes might not be fashionable, but it is definitely not flip flops.

Thanks again for your comment and we are sorry to hear you won't be ordering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Tea House also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
 
Prescot, Knowsley
 

Been to Oriental Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing