We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to see family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Beds very good but bathrooms new updating,good bar and restaurant next door,free parking,expensive unless you get a good deal by booking early,staff very friendly,overall the rooms clean but bathrooms need an upgrade

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank steadyboopbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a mate for 1 night 1st September for a mates 21st. Arrived at 19.45 in the evening had to wait around for a few minutes or so till a member of staff turned up but didn't mind. A blonde lady turned up who was very friendly and checked us in. We were room 23 on the second floor, a double and a single bed. We were literally there for about 45 mins before we set off to a party and then into Liverpool.
Corridors are narrow and that's about the only moan I have! We checked out just before 12 the following day and again there was a wait on reception for a member of staff to turn up but all was cool.

Would of giving it 5* if it hadn't of been for the little wait on reception. Even though it didn't particularly annoy me I imagine it may of annoyed some other customers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location of the hotel is very good to get to Liverpool, Chester and the surrounding areas with excellent local trains and buses. The room was big with a comfy double bed and a sofa bed which also very comfy too and had tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was ok the shower could do with upgrading but was ok. Big fluffy bath sheets are provided and was changed daily if required.

Room Tip: Hotel has 2 levels with the quiet zone on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELLYMEL1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had the misfortune to stay at this Premier Inn for two nights not long ago. Having stayed at many Premier Inns in the past, we thought we would know what to expect but this proved wrong! The lady at reception couldn´t have been more desinterested during our check in if she tried. The room was terrible, all the furniture was old and worn and not cleaned very well. The bathroom had a large brown stain at the ceiling (water leakage above we guessed) and the wooden bathrrom paneling also showed signs of previous water damage. There was also no airconditioning and the bathroom didnt even have a toilet brush! Apparently that is standard at this premier in!!! Strange that all other Premier Inns we stayed at in the past DID have this "luxury item". We also tried to use the attached restaurant for our evening meal but all the vacant tables (all 3 of them) were dirty with puddles of drinks and had used dishes on. The waiting time for food was about 45 minutes we were told and the noise level in the restaurant was unbelievably loud, so we went to a local fast food restaurant across the road instead. Being disappointed was an understatement. The view from the corridor windows was like a rubbish tip, all we could see was upturned shopping trollies and litter. Very expensive for what we did recieve. Never again!

Room Tip: Dont choose room Nr 17!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apryce5788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Make the most of local village excellent location . All needs catered for very central location . Accommodation excellent, great food ,friendly staff . Bus service & taxi service excellent very impressed with our stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ffinlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.9 km away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
204 reviews
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,809 reviews
3.2 km away
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
292 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
5.4 km away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range: $79 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing