We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
79
85
56
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
85
56
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry horseroyal oakthe pubbreakfast is servedattached restaurantpub next doornight's sleepreception staffcomfortable bedplenty of parkingevening mealliverpoolwirralplugcateringmerseybirkenhead
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a mate for 1 night 1st September for a mates 21st. Arrived at 19.45 in the evening had to wait around for a few minutes or so till a member of staff turned up but didn't mind. A blonde lady turned up who was very friendly and checked us in. We were room 23 on the second floor, a double and a single bed. We were literally there for about 45 mins before we set off to a party and then into Liverpool.
Corridors are narrow and that's about the only moan I have! We checked out just before 12 the following day and again there was a wait on reception for a member of staff to turn up but all was cool.

Would of giving it 5* if it hadn't of been for the little wait on reception. Even though it didn't particularly annoy me I imagine it may of annoyed some other customers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location of the hotel is very good to get to Liverpool, Chester and the surrounding areas with excellent local trains and buses. The room was big with a comfy double bed and a sofa bed which also very comfy too and had tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was ok the shower could do with upgrading but was ok. Big fluffy bath sheets are provided and was changed daily if required.

Room Tip: Hotel has 2 levels with the quiet zone on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELLYMEL1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had the misfortune to stay at this Premier Inn for two nights not long ago. Having stayed at many Premier Inns in the past, we thought we would know what to expect but this proved wrong! The lady at reception couldn´t have been more desinterested during our check in if she tried. The room was terrible, all the furniture was old and worn and not cleaned very well. The bathroom had a large brown stain at the ceiling (water leakage above we guessed) and the wooden bathrrom paneling also showed signs of previous water damage. There was also no airconditioning and the bathroom didnt even have a toilet brush! Apparently that is standard at this premier in!!! Strange that all other Premier Inns we stayed at in the past DID have this "luxury item". We also tried to use the attached restaurant for our evening meal but all the vacant tables (all 3 of them) were dirty with puddles of drinks and had used dishes on. The waiting time for food was about 45 minutes we were told and the noise level in the restaurant was unbelievably loud, so we went to a local fast food restaurant across the road instead. Being disappointed was an understatement. The view from the corridor windows was like a rubbish tip, all we could see was upturned shopping trollies and litter. Very expensive for what we did recieve. Never again!

Room Tip: Dont choose room Nr 17!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apryce5788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Make the most of local village excellent location . All needs catered for very central location . Accommodation excellent, great food ,friendly staff . Bus service & taxi service excellent very impressed with our stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ffinlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Expensive for one night stay. No sleep due to party in a room nearby from 1am-6am. Being 8 months pregnant didnt fancy a confrontation. Staff didnt intervene. Weekend ruined. Also no air conditioning. Avoid summer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank HayleyC1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews