We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply 'The Best'”

Ye Olde Greene Manne
Ranked #38 of 71 Restaurants in Rickmansworth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ye Olde Greene Manne in Rickmansworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Excellent food served here, so much more than just your usual 'Pub Fayre'. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. The menu is varied with plenty to choose from. The Sunday roasts are excellent value for money and the homemade steak and mushroom pie is divine, a hearty and filling meal. The service is speedy and the pub has a great atmosphere, nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff, they certainly work as a great team! I love this place, it is a firm favourite of mine and I am looking forward to my next visit. There is also a huge garden which is great in the summer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laydeelainelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Menu here is a cut above the usual pub chain offering. Not your usual "fish" and chips and gammon and chips but some interesting takes on starters and mains. I enjoyed the small steak in a roll with chips and Portobello mushroom and cheese starter was good too. Service was good too and price competitive. Well done, Vintage Inns.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celyn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Just a quick 'thank you' to Lars and his team for a wonderful dinning experience on Christmas day.
We were a party of ten and a toddler, seated for 1pm and, even though we knew there was a second sitting, we were never felt rushed and had a lovely leisurely meal. It was gone 4.30pm when we left!
The bar area was full on arrival, there was a lovely homely feel to the place and a few dodgy Christmas jumpers! which added to the Christmas spirit, but it soon cleared out by 2.30. I guess they must have received the call from 'she who must be obeyed'!!!
The seasonal spirit spilled into our seating area and was complemented by the cheery staff, who must find it hard working on Christmas day. Yet, nothing was too much for them and they provided an excellent service.
It was a set 3 course menu, with plenty to choose from.
The chef smashed it on every course for me, Salmon tart, Ribeye steak and Gingerbread brulee. The food is 'proper' food, in my opinion. No processed veg, meats etc. There were some interesting twists to the side dishes like the veg and sauces, which complimented every dish. I couldn't help but try everyone's leftovers!!
Definite compliments to the chef and his staff 10/10

All in all, we had a fantastic day and were left feeling thoroughly satisfied.
I can't recommend this place enough, so if ever you are passing, or even have to drive out of your way, it is definitely worth a visit.

Keep up the great work guys, look forward to our next meal at Ye Olde Green Man.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donatomanfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeoldegreenemanne, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

An old fave in the summer. The beer garden is vast, and extremely comfortable. Food is very good. Service may be a little abrupt, but that may be because they are always busy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nims K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Really hope the chef never leaves as the food we have there is soooooo good!! My Mum is a fussy punter but she's in love with the food. The pies are to die for! Lovely staff,lovely atmosphere. So lucky it's do local! X

Thank Wendy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Greene Manne also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Greene Manne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing