We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brambles Cottage Little Malvern.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining Room
Large secure garden which is ideal for dogs and children
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Landing & Oak Dressing Table
Lounge
Electric wood burning effect fire
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining for up to six people
Downstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Single Room
Front entrance
Kitchen/dining room including a glass panel to view the well in the floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
1 review
“Brambles Cottage Little Malvern.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Visit extended family every year in the Malverns. This Cottage was exceptional with everything you could possibly ask for. Done to very high standards. He owners Jess and Stuart lovely. Bailey the cat so took to my Son. If I was to be critical which is only an observation, the two chairs in the living room smell of dogs! It's a dog friendly cottage for others. Maybe some have jumped up on the furniture? Other than that stunning place to have and explore the Malverns. The well in the kitchen an added bonus and feature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brambles Cottage is incredibly well equipped with everything and more you could possibly need. Upon arrival we found some extras of food incl a box of dog biscuits had been left for us by the owners Stuart and Jess. The cottage was roomy, clean and tidy and a great base for your holiday. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather being well into the 20's most days. We hired bikes for a few days which were dropped off and collected by Midland Bike Hire and had lots of fun cycling over the common land accessible within a short distance from Brambles Cottage. There are also great walks on the Hills and Malvern Town is worth a visit. Both the Marlbank Inn and Holdfast Cottage Hotel do good food and are within around 1/2 mile from the cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay Thank You.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really am so sorry about the wifi I can only assume that the power cut had upset the wifi boosters as I have since reset them and they seem to now be working fine with a surprisingly decent speed (for around here anyway!!). although we pay for super fast fibre optic unfortunately due to the rural location our internet will never be wonderful which is why we don't charge or advertise it.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards Jess Depper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy S
1 review
“Lovely weeks holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage with beautiful outlook from rear garden. Very clean and well presented. We had a lovely weeks holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny verandah
Liked least: Mattress on downstairs double bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a delightful place!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a week in this delightful holiday cottage, two couples and one dog. It is a good base for walking in the Malvern hills and visiting the surrounding area. The garden very well enclosed so safe for the dog to have free run. The hot tub is a great thing to end the day in! Had to contact Jess on day two as smoke alarm bleeping, and she was there almost as soon as she got my text! Never saw her again, even though they live next door. Very quiet and peaceful place to have a relaxing holiday in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing