We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home from Home B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Consett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Lovely clean rooms well equiped with TV and good sized bathrooms. Breakfasts are delicious with choice of options. Plenty of off street parking. Catherine makes you very welcome, nothing is too much trouble in a homely environment. Would not hesitate to recommend Deneview as an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
50
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

our experience at deneview was extremely pleasant,the room was immaculately clean and well appointed with large TV,Breakfast was great served by an attentive owner would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

After having to work away from home, this was my base from Monday to Friday for 9 months. I was made to feel very welcome, the room i stayed in was clean and immaculate. I was very well looked after and was made to feel very welcome. It felt like home away from home. Just my way of saying thank you to Catherine and David for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineJEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I and my husband stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of October. The double room was extremely comfortable, well furnished and a good size with a large bathroom. Everywhere in the B & B was really clean, beautifully furnished and presented. The breakfasts were excellent, really well cooked with a good choice. Catherine is a very welcoming and accommodating host and made our stay very pleasant. Parking facilities were also good. We would definitely use this venue again. We were in Castleside village to help a friend organise a fundraising event for Macmillan Cancer Support and Catherine kindly donated to the cause.
It is also easy to find, as it is on the A68.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My friend and I stayed here 18/09/2011, we both had 2 single rooms (en-suite). Accomodation is outstanding. Very clean and new looking, and our host, Catherine, was very helpful. I have stayed at dozens of B and B's on bike trips, and this is one of the better ones. Just a note if you are doing the C2C from West to East, you need to come off the path before Consett, as Castleside is a few miles South. It is not diffcult to get to or find though. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Single rooms are more than adequate, the bathrooms are a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consett
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
10.5 km away
The Brown Horse Hotel
The Brown Horse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bishop Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#40 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.5 km away
The Burnside
The Burnside
#2 of 11 in Consett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Front Street | Castleside, Consett DH8 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Consett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Consett
Price range (per night): $95 - $114
Hotel Class:3 star — Deneview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Deneview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing