We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Consett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Lovely clean rooms well equiped with TV and good sized bathrooms. Breakfasts are delicious with choice of options. Plenty of off street parking. Catherine makes you very welcome, nothing is too much trouble in a homely environment. Would not hesitate to recommend Deneview as an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

our experience at deneview was extremely pleasant,the room was immaculately clean and well appointed with large TV,Breakfast was great served by an attentive owner would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

After having to work away from home, this was my base from Monday to Friday for 9 months. I was made to feel very welcome, the room i stayed in was clean and immaculate. I was very well looked after and was made to feel very welcome. It felt like home away from home. Just my way of saying thank you to Catherine and David for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineJEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I and my husband stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of October. The double room was extremely comfortable, well furnished and a good size with a large bathroom. Everywhere in the B & B was really clean, beautifully furnished and presented. The breakfasts were excellent, really well cooked with a good choice. Catherine is a very welcoming and accommodating host and made our stay very pleasant. Parking facilities were also good. We would definitely use this venue again. We were in Castleside village to help a friend organise a fundraising event for Macmillan Cancer Support and Catherine kindly donated to the cause.
It is also easy to find, as it is on the A68.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My friend and I stayed here 18/09/2011, we both had 2 single rooms (en-suite). Accomodation is outstanding. Very clean and new looking, and our host, Catherine, was very helpful. I have stayed at dozens of B and B's on bike trips, and this is one of the better ones. Just a note if you are doing the C2C from West to East, you need to come off the path before Consett, as Castleside is a few miles South. It is not diffcult to get to or find though. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Single rooms are more than adequate, the bathrooms are a decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Consett hotels
0 km away
Bee Cottage Farm Guest House
6.3 km away
The Burnside
The Burnside
#2 of 11 in Consett
44 reviews
4.3 km away
The Old Mill Knitsley
The Old Mill Knitsley
#3 of 11 in Consett
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Punch Bowl Inn
The Punch Bowl Inn
#4 of 11 in Consett
133 reviews
0 km away
YHA Edmundbyers
YHA Edmundbyers
#2 of 4 in Consett
28 reviews
8.3 km away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#5 of 11 in Consett
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Front Street | Castleside, Consett DH8 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Consett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Consett
Price Range: $102 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deneview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Deneview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing