We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
323
218
117
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
218
117
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway cityleisure centretennis courtsgames roomoutdoor hot tubgallery restaurantturn down servicesea viewan upgradesuperior roomsteam roomlovely hotelbar foodeach eveningrelaxing breakoverlooking galway baykids club
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We found this place in the middle of a snowstorm at night. Michael, the manager, met us at the door and went out of his way to show us around and make us feel extremely welcome. The breakfast was exceptional and truly a part of the Irish experience. The staff continuously went above and beyond to help us with any and all questions or concerns. In fact, they were delightful just to chat with!! We had our three children with us, aged 4, 6 and 8, and they were never viewed as a nuisance but always welcomed and entertained. We enjoyed swimming in the large pool and made wonderful memories at the Connemara Coast Hotel. I would recommend this place to anyway looking to see Galway but wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the town center.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We only had a one night stay but it was excellent. All of the staff were friendlier than anywhere we have stayed in Ireland for years. We received a warm helpful reception. The room was cosy and comfortable. We had drinks in the lounge beside a turf fire bar staff could not do enough for us. On to dinner then, the French dining room manager was an expert on wines. He recommended and gave us samples of his suggested wines to accompany our dinner choices. He was friendly, helpful but not pushy. Next mornings breakfast was varied and tasty. Again the waitress made us feel comfortable and welcome and was genuinely friendly. We will definitely come back again for a longer stay and are looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in Feb. The hotel is beautiful with amazing view. The outdoor hot tub with a view of Galway bay was stunning. We were lucky that the Saturday we were there (18th) was bright day and you could see the scenery no problem. Food in the bar was lovely and the bed was so comfortable, we had great nights sleep. Staff are very friendly. We will definitely be back thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rach2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The Connemara Coast Hotel is a lovely quiet hotel set right on the seafront on the outskirts of Galway. we have been lucky enough to stay in one of the rooms over looking the coast and it is a real treat whatever the weather!! The staff have always been great and love the pool facilities especially the outdoor wooden hot tub with the sea in the background is a real treat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DalyAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The welcome was lovely and the view from our room gorgeous but the fan in the bathroom didn’t work, the service at dinner lacked finesse and the meal itself was decidedly ordinary....overall not a disaster but not the treat we had hoped for.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews