We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food & service”

The Corner House Minster Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At the Corner House, we believe in serving quality British food in relaxed surroundings. Our menu changes frequently, depending on the seasonal availability of ingredients and all dishes are made from scratch including the pasta, bread and ice creams. We also source all of our ingredients locally where possible.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

All members of staff were excellent. Friendly, efficient service as well as being knowledgable about their menu for both food and drink. Everything I tried on the menu during my stay here was delicious, particularly the desserts.
I would recommend The Corner House to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 540adany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

We've been here before but not for many years now and our friends wanted to try it. It was amazing food and they were very impressed. Both couples shared a meat board which was so delicious. I would definitely reccomend having it.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank PipVickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Matt catered our daughter’s wedding party this last Saturday and blew everyone’s mind with just how good a catered event can be. Some even went home with little parcels to enjoy the next day!
Do not miss the bread - you will regret it! We did sharing boards for every course. Starter favourites we’re definitely the chicken liver parfait which was decadent, rich and smooth with a delicious plummy slightly clove warmed topping- absolute heaven. Also the sausage roll slices which were meaty with crisp pastry exterior, although the younger crowd also devoured the crackling sticks in apple sauce!
Matt’s Lamb and its accompaniments are always a hit with us - succulent and melting with ‘proper’ lamb gravy and wonderful potatoes dauphinois. Most guests claimed the brown bread ice cream as their fav in the dessert boards, but for me it was the lemon posset which is a hit of zingy indulgence.
The veggies were delighted with beetroot portobello mushroom mains.
Guests from out of town raved all night (and we are a foodie bunch!).
Always a winner, and have never been disappointed. Feels comforting but so much better than you would achieve yourself even on your best day. Thanks Matt for helping make our party such a success.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank IKnowWhatIWant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Second visit for us - we managed to resist a complete replication of our meal last autumn and shared a starter platter and then the bbq. We’d forgotten about the amazing treacle bread to start - just glorious. The sharing platter had sausage roll, two payed, more of the bread, this time toasted - and the phenomenal pork scratchings. Very good indeed. Then the BBQ - £44 is a lot to pay for a bbq but again, cooked and flavoured to perfection. We really enjoyed it. All in all, a faultless meal. Service is attentive and prompt. But friendly. Not many covers; make sure to book.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 4plusadogandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Just the most absolutely incredible meal. From steak that melted in your mouth and moorish homemade mushroom ketchup, to even the salad dressing blowing our minds!! And the sharing dessert platter didn’t miss a beat. I can’t recommend highly enough, by far the best meal we’ve had in a very long time. And thank you to the lovely and very welcoming staff, and it was a pleasure to get to meet the owner and give our compliments. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Passenger09507195995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Corner House Minster Restaurant also viewed

 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Corner House Minster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.