We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have wished for anything better”
other travellers have booked this property
Al freso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al freso
Lounge and decking Whistle Stop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Al freso
Lounge and decking
Whistle Stop
Lunge/Dining
Kitchen
Horatio's Den
Double
Twin
Family bathroom
En suite to double
From the decking
The woodland
From the decking 2
Weybourne Station (steam railway)
To the sea
In the wood
Sea Fishing
Boat at Weybourne
Walking the woods
Arrival at Weybourne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weybourne, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad7325...
1 review
“Couldn't have wished for anything better”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a beautiful lodge, we really couldn't have wished for anything better. It is imacculate and equipped with everything you could want from all types of kitchen utensils to games and toys for our 3 year old son to play with. The setting is amazing, so peaceful yet only a short walk from the main area which has a shop, restaurant and leisure facilities. I cannot recommend this accommodation and location highly enough, we will definitely be returning. Thank you Jo and team for allowing us to stay in your absolutely stunning lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks Holly. Well we'll look forward to seeing you again then - you certainly will be very welcome guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday in beautiful surroundings ”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our holiday at Whistle Stop was amazing.
First off, the communication from No was great. She and her husband are very personable and really helpful. There were no questions that needed to be asked and everything ran smoothly through the whole process from enquiry through to the end of the stay.
The lodge itself is very very nice. Everything is taken care of from the welcome hamper to a cheese grater. Towels are plentiful and with a towel radiator, they dry well which can sometimes be an issue in the shady tree plots.
The lodge is clean and well looked after. It's incredibly spacious and there is plenty of room for you, and your belongings and cases.
Outdoors is spacious. The garden area is a nice size, but we found that the front of the plot was also great for ball games and playing with the kids. We took a portable badminton net with us and there was more than ample room to use this on the front and not interfere with the road or neighbours.
The parking is ample. We took 2 vehicles and there was plenty of parking available.
The wildlife is, as always at KH, amazing. There was a squirrel on the railing of the decking munching on a mushroom! We had a few deer in the garden and as always at KH, loads of pigeons. They was plenty of other wildlife to be found out the lodge. The ponds provide a wealth of nature including birds, frogs, water creatures, bugs, etc.
Kelling Heath itself is an amazing place. It is 1.5 hours away from home, but could be a world away. If you want to travel around, it is a great base for trips to surrounding villages as well Cromer, Sheringham and even Hunstanton.
I would recommend Kelling Heath to anyone and I would definitely recommend Whistle Stop Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Amanda - you make it sound so exciting. I am glad you all had such an active time and that the lodge served you well as a base for that. It goes without saying you would be very welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful lodge and setting which suited our needs brilliantly.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as a family including a 4yr, 3yr and 16 month old! The lodge is well equipped with everything you may need, it runs well and is kept clean. We liked that it was set back and the hope of seeing wildlife in the forest came true, (muntjac, squirrels, Jays, rabbits etc!) despite the fact we weren't always very quiet! The site is wonderful for our little ones to explore including the adventure playground, table tennis and boules, swimming pools, walks and the railway halt. It meant we could have a busy day out and then a quieter one for the toddler with still plenty for the older children to enjoy. Our hosts were very helpful, generous and welcoming. We'd love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you James family! An excellent recommendation for families - we hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25230917
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, cosy, great for kids”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful week in the woods. The lodge is kept spotlessly clean and Jo is very accommodating with anything you may need. The kids loved the woods, the pool and the train halt. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you Kate, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and to have you as guests. We hope that you do indeed return - you will certainly be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yates58
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful woodland setting”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect accommodation for our party of four adults & 2 infants( 2yrs & 10 months). Very comfortable, clean & cosy. In a beautiful setting, very quiet location and large spaces between each lodge. Lodge is well equipped (includes dishwasher & washing machine) and maintained by local owner who responds quickly to all enquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing