We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, relaxing break.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazel Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dent, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Quite disappointed with this property. The kitchen/ lounge area look onto Bridge cottages patio we had to keep the blinds shut as a family group were staying - awkward for us and them ! The outside area is not as per the pictures on the site ! You really would not be sitting on the patio on a summers evening ! I thought about adding my review for sometime but I honestly feel the accuracy of the pictures of the patio area are very very misleading its nothing like the pictures on the advertisement. I would in fact describe it as resembling a junk yard !! Very very misleading pictures - I hope the owners reflect on this review ! Bathroom is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely bathroom
Liked least: Patio / kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing break.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely, relaxing break at Hazel Cottage. The cottage is cosy and was just right for the two of us. It is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful area and we did a couple of stunning walks in the Dales. Whernside (Yorkshire's tallest peak) is very close by. The walk to the two local pubs in Dent only takes about 10 mins and can be done on the quiet road or via a picturesque path along the river Dee.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinJC20...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage but could be improved!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Small but cosy cottage. Sadly, only 1wine glass, breakage not replaced,no welcome pack or goodies, or bathrobes! Outside scruffy, dead hanging basket. Shower and hand basin outlets clogged up and dirty, water slow to drain away and led to water coming through kitchen ceiling. Lots of dust around.
Fabulous location, but if Bridge cottage is occupied then the occupants will look directly into the kitchen if they are outside.
The garden is not directly outside the cottage but across the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cosy sitting room
Liked least: Dusty bathroom, shower and basin waste slow or blocked
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay, the cottage is small but very cosy, the bathroom is warm and luxurious especially after a good walk. Good based for from the door walks and short drives to lots more. Dent is a short walk along the dales way, or by a quiet road. The cottage and this area of the Dales are very pretty and accessible. The owner was friendly and very helpful, communicating the best directions and suggested stops on our route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing