We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B near the coast”

White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angmering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Angmering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We have just returned from two nights at White Lodge B & B in Angmering and had a wonderful stay. It was a perfect place for us to base ourselves whilst getting to know the local area around our newly acquired beach hut. The two rooms on the third floor were ideal as our 3 children were accommodated in one, with my husband and me in the next door room, and our dog on the landing in-between . It was great to be self contained and the family were incredibly welcoming and relaxed. The house is beautiful, steeped in history and we really enjoyed looking round the lovely gardens with Adrienne, meeting the family dogs and chatting about the local area which we are getting to know. The breakfasts were delicious, with hot cross buns( we were there just before Easter) and great bacon and eggs. We would really recommend this lovely B & B and hope to return sometime next year.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed 3 days for daughters wedding. A very enjoyable stay. Whole family very welcoming and so helpful. Almost like being one of the family. They even arranged for the sun to shine on my daughters wedding! The village has everything you need. Natives are very friendly. I even had time for a paddle in the warmish sea.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in June and have to agree with the previous reviewers about the welcome and friendliness. I too loved the fresh berries at breakfast and the real milk for my tea. Adrienne is a lovely lady, obviously in the right business. My room was clean and comfortable, and the situation great for exploring the area and the village, which has ancestral links for me. Would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauranth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a very relaxed stay here. Lovely views of the garden, comfortable beds and a warm welcome followed by a great home cooked breakfast. Adrienne also kindly posted an item we had left in the room by mistake.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Needed a room for the night after a party, and White Lodge couldn't have been better.
Sadly, we were hardly there, but totally loved the house, garden and Adrienne and family!
Breakfast, with fresh berries and yogurt, was particularly delicious.
Would happily return as this is a First Rate establishment!
We particularly appreciated having fresh milk for tea/coffee - no horrid little plastic pots.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVE2EAT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
2.9 km away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
0.5 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: The White Lodge Rectory Lane | Rectory Lane, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Angmering
Price Range: $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lodge is a Grade II listed house dating back from 1760. It is peaceful and welcoming. We can collect you from the station or the airport (wherever possible) and will help to carry your luggage, and make cups of tea and coffee. There is off street parking with garaging for motorbikes and bicycles, to the rear there is a secluded walled garden (well behaved dogs are welcome). Single occupancy is 30 pounds per night, breakfast included. Double occupancy is 60 pounds per night, breakfast included. Prices may vary in peak season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing