We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in friendly, comfortable White Lodge”

White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angmering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Angmering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Tiny Angmering was on the itinerary of our recent motor trip along some of England’s south coast because my father’s artillery battery was there during the war. Happily for us, this led us to White Lodge B&B. Our comfortable bedroom actually overlooked Fletcher’s Field where, according to our hostess Adrienne, Canadian troops had camped. It really was quite moving for me.

We very much enjoyed our stay at White Lodge. It is a lovely house, dating from 1760, with the all the quirks and charm of an old place. There is a large, beautiful garden, complete with secret garden in the back, which unfortunately we were unable to enjoy due to the damp, cool November weather.

First and foremost, however, this is a busy family home. The guest accommodations are up on the top floor, above the family’s second floor rooms. We stayed in a large, attractively decorated room with double bed and en-suite with an excellent shower. The other pretty room has twin beds and en-suite with bath. The night we were there, the second room was not occupied so we definitely felt that we were in our own private quarters. When we arrived Adrienne greeted us warmly and brought us a tea tray. We were also welcomed by the family dogs, well-behaved but seeming to enjoy the attention we were giving them.

Breakfast the following morning was a delight, with fresh fruit, rustic bread and jams, and an excellent “full English”. Near Worthing and Arundel, Angmering is a lovely small village, with two pubs and a few shops. If you find yourself in this area, we would certainly recommend the White Lodge B&B.

Room Tip: Both guest rooms are on the top floor - up two staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

After seeing good reviews on trip adviser decided to go here as it sounded ideal. As we were visiting Angmering Park the next morning it was spot on we could not have been closer. We received a very warm welcome from the owners daughter and greeted by their very well behaved dogs. We stayed in Fletchers room, really bright and airy very well equipped. Lovely hot water in the shower, operated by a pump system as both rooms are on the 3rd floor. It is a beautiful house with bags of character. Tea/coffee in the room, we were given a tray on our arrival. A short walk into the village and there is a local pub, and lovely shops. The Wardrobe is a lovely find ladies! Adrienne is lovely, and you feel at home, breakfast was huge, cereals, juice, toast and full english. Will definitely revisit when in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My friend and I stayed for two nights at White Lodge as we were attending a wedding in Hove. We were made so welcome and would highly recommend this guest house. Our twin-bedded room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view over the garden. Breakfast was superb. My friend is a florist and needed to make the bride's bouquet and floral arrangements for the church. Consequently, we had buckets of flowers and greenery with us. The bouquet was completed while sitting in the beautiful garden and chatting with members of the extended family and the following morning we were allowed to use a large landing in the house to complete eight floral arrangements. Thank you Adrienne for makiing our stay such a joy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed for two nights at this great B&B! I had a very comfortable bed, clean and good facilities and Adrienne and her family were so lovely and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast and was made to feel welcome. I will definitely be staying here again, next time I visit my family, who live in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I had been invited to a wedding in Angmering and needed somewhere to stay. White lodge was a special fnd; we had a very comfortable nights sleep and a superb breakfast. We would hightly recommend this B&B. Thank you Adrienne and family for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
2.9 km away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
0.5 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: The White Lodge Rectory Lane | Rectory Lane, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Angmering
Price Range: $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lodge is a Grade II listed house dating back from 1760. It is peaceful and welcoming. We can collect you from the station or the airport (wherever possible) and will help to carry your luggage, and make cups of tea and coffee. There is off street parking with garaging for motorbikes and bicycles, to the rear there is a secluded walled garden (well behaved dogs are welcome). Single occupancy is 30 pounds per night, breakfast included. Double occupancy is 60 pounds per night, breakfast included. Prices may vary in peak season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing