We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRUISE AWAY”

White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angmering
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Angmering B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Went on my first Fred Olson cruise, first week in August to Norway. Quite enjoyed it the crew were always the most helpful of people, although there had been a virus the week before the standard of hygiene was very high and it had, had a deep clean. Entertainment from the crew was the best of evenings followed by the gala night what food and very good to eat. Downside Norway is expensive !!!

Room Tip: It's all down to price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valvori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

A big thank you for helping me out at the last minute, needed a place to stay at the 11th hour
and they were able to full fill this, the room was really nice and all very well laid out. This is a home and therefore such a welcome place to be, with really nice people, a family affair.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valvori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at White Lodge B&B with my family and I have to say it was lovely. We were all made to feel so welcome, even our dog, who had a fabulous time playing in the spacious garden. My children felt at ease too as everyone was so friendly and down to earth. The breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Adrienne and her husband. We visited Arundel castle and had a boat trip which was great fun. Under Adrienne's guidance we found some beautiful walks in and around Anmering and Arundel. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to one and all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I absolutely loved my stay in a very lovely well presented house. We enjoyed a comfy stay in well appointed rooms witha lovely view to both the back and the front of the house Such a lovely garden and a tranquil area. I took my cup of tea outside and sat in the early morning sun on a swing chair - fantastic start to the day! Great choice for breakfast - which we all appreciated. The village is quiet but has a friendly landlady in the local pub which is a short walk from White Lodge. The nearest town we had a look around is Arundel which is a lovely historical place and from recommendations from the Craddocks we took a boat ride along the Arundel. We had a lovely time at a couple of the beaches and a walk along Worthing promenade too! A fantastic place to stay for a break on the South Coast and well worth a visit! I shall be staying again - hopefully in the summer as another mini break - I have been recommending this to all my friends and family!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank RachelGaylard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stunning period house in the heart of Angmering. Comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast Very hospitable hosts. Good for families.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallsatdecoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
2.9 km away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
0.5 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
352 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: The White Lodge Rectory Lane | Rectory Lane, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Angmering
Price Range: $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lodge is a Grade II listed house dating back from 1760. It is peaceful and welcoming. We can collect you from the station or the airport (wherever possible) and will help to carry your luggage, and make cups of tea and coffee. There is off street parking with garaging for motorbikes and bicycles, to the rear there is a secluded walled garden (well behaved dogs are welcome). Single occupancy is 30 pounds per night, breakfast included. Double occupancy is 60 pounds per night, breakfast included. Prices may vary in peak season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing