We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life changingly fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Life changingly fantastic experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My friend and I stayed for two nights and did the cookery course. The whole experience was outstanding. Service made you feel special and cared for without being over posh or cap doffing; the room was wonderful with little touches like giving guests organza bags to take the beautful soap home in, fresh fruit bowls and some excellent madeira. The food was beyond my wildest expectations and these were high. Its like discovering a new colour that you never new existed. If you go and the squab is on the menu order it - its the most delicious thing I've ever eatem. The somalier was knowledgable without being pompous and made recomendations we would not have gone with by ourselves but which were just right.The course was relaxed and genuinely full of brilliant tips and gems of knowledge that I will always now use. The trainers were simply fab and expert and clearly love what they do.The bed and pillows were the comfiest I've ever slept in and I will be buying the pillows for myself and family members. I could bang on for ages but the best thing to do is just go. I will be going back!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are fab as they have tables outside with a secluded personal smoking area. but I ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jank488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,894
    141
    58
    22
    10
See reviews for
283
1,444
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Relais '& Chateaux Hotels are unique in the world so staying at Le
Manoir Aux Quat Saison was all one could desire as far as Luxury Comfort and The Best Food in The World by Mr Raymond Blanc OBE.
The staff are amazing from the time you arrive you are made to feel welcome at all times.The accommodation is outstanding ,luxury you never want to leave ,rooms so tastefully done. I attended any evening with Henry Blofeld OBE in the Manoir Special Events Co-ordinator Hannah Ferguson. Check special Events Calendar.It is an extraordinary place in the most beautiful Estate .Le Manpir estate is part of a conservation are which sits in green belt land


  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanzibarvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Two years ago I was treated to this wonderful experience for my 50th birthday, and it was a dream come true. Felt very special from beginning to end, and I really wanted my mother and aunt to share this experience now, two years on, to celebrate our birthdays which are within a few days of each other. We are not amongst those lucky people who can afford this at the drop of a hat, it is a special occasion to be saved for!
The staff are a real plus to this place, extremely well trained.,do there jobs seemlessly, and not at all in a pompous manner, we found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. I presume they are happy in their work there...
We were really fortunate that the weather was amazing, glorious sunshine, so we had aperitifs and canapes, and after dinner coffee and petit fours outside in the stunning grounds.We dined in the middle dining room, I don't know if it is correct, but the lovely waiter said that they put you in a different room each visit, and I was in the conservatory last time! The room was more intimate, lovely art on the walls (as everywhere), and much better fr my mum who is deaf than the conservatory would have been.

The meal was again a delight. We had the £75 taster lunch, and my aunt is vegetarian, so we saw the two menus. Each course was heavenly, including citrus desserts, all of us not usually dessert eaters loved it. I appreciate different textures, so pureed quince was wonderful, only taste I did not enjoy was the soy jelly cubes! Bread divine, had to try at least 2 each....

We had a very leisurely stroll around the gardens, could easily spend a couple of days in them, and it rounded off a wonderful day.I saw more improvements since my last visit, more beautiful sculptures everywhere, ponds look terriffic, Japanes garden coming on, an orchard planned- look forward to the next time!
There were a couple of niggles, the cost of drinks has gone up a lot since my last trip. Expect to pay a minimum of £9 for a glass of wine or g+t, cheapest bottle of white was about £41, and remember coffee is extra. We had wine and a glass of dessert wine, and of course it was all wonderful, but I was disppointed in the price hike. Also, last time I was thrilled that they said Happy Birthday, and even had a little extra presented to me very quietly and tastefully last time. This time, despite them knowing the occasion, no-one mentioned it, I don't mind not getting anything, but the happy birthday costs nothing and gives a surprising boost to the occasion!
However, looking forward to another special occasion to celebrate there in the future!

Room Tip: The rooms look amazing, if you can afford them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sazza60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My Husband and I visited Le Manoir for a two night break in March 2012. We arrived at the entrance for our car to be unexpectedly valet parked. Our bedroom, 'Amethyst' was absolutely unbelievable, luxurious, and sumptuous, we apparently received an upgrade due to this being our wedding anniversary, this was such a pleasant surprise. The food was amazing, it is expensive, however a lot of hard work goes into creating the courses, which not only look fantastic, they have a taste to match. All the staff are so attentive, helpful, happy, and friendly, but not intrusive.
This is no place for a mini bar or tea making facilities within the room, why do it yourself when you can have this all done for you, by just making one telephone call, then having it swiftly delivered to you. Nothing is too much trouble at all. This is no place to watch the pennies, it's a place to enjoy the experience, and delights that Raymond and his team have, and do, create. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedPartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A great expercience. Little to add to all great reviews. EXoensive of course but all worth. Avoid winde by the glass, buy the bottle (bite the bullet)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlaces2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Milton
12.3 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
9.6 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
12.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
692 reviews
2.6 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,701 reviews
11.8 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Property: Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price range (per night): $960 - $2,422
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created by celebrated chef Raymond Blanc OBE, Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons is renowned for offering one of Britain's finest gastronomic experiences. Situated in the picturesque Oxfordshire village of Great Milton, it is also one of the country's most intimate and original hotels, with 32 individually designed guest rooms and suites. The hotel received two Michelin stars in 1984, the first year of its opening, and, remarkably, has held them ever since. Surrounded by lawns, flower borders and orchards, the luxury hotel enjoys an idyllic, typically English setting. But beyond the eye-catching displays are vegetable and herb gardens that provide the kitchen-and the acclaimed Raymond Blanc Cookery School-with ultra-fresh, organic produce, ensuring the Michelin-star restaurant remains at the cutting edge of culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing