We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Ground floor sitting room leading onto sea side garden Comfortable lounge with a view through to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Ground floor sitting room leading onto sea side garden
Comfortable lounge with a view through to the balcony
Lounge with adjoining kitchen.....seating for six
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
sea views from master bedroom
Master bedroom 2017
Guest bedroom.....2017
Enjoy an al fresco drink or barby on the sea view balcony
Relax on the upper balcony watching the boats sail by
Balcony view towards Anglesey at low tide
Modern kitchen with table and chairs
Spacious drive way and garage storage
Seaside garden and outdoor seating
Eventide from the garden area
Flat calm looking towards the sea
Annual raft race on the ebb tide
Local harbour and Marina homes
Take a scenic boatride to the isle of Llandwynn, Anglesey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
scs985
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My sister and I stayed here in October 2016. We had managed to whittle our search of dozens of properties in North Wales down to a short list of five or six to make a final choice. Waters Edge wasn't on our short list, but it popped up whilst I was browsing the net and we decided to book. What an excellent choice we made. We fell in love with the property the minute we saw the setting and the lovely view from the garden, main bedroom (which my sister generously let me have), the lounge and the balcony. We were lucky to have pleasant October weather and made full use of the garden and balcony areas to watch life passing by on the Menai Straits. When we were feeling really lazy we would just open the balcony door and lounge around on the comfortable sofas enjoying the view. The property was exceptionally well maintained, well equipped and very clean throughout with everything we needed to enjoy a week away from home. Carol, the owner was very approachable, easy to contact, helpful and courteous at all times from our initial enquiry through to returning our deposit very promptly. This really is one of the nicest holiday rentals we have ever stayed in and we can't wait to go again. We have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Water's Edge. I really appreciate you taking the time to publish your opinions and look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The owner was fantastic. Let me book late woth no hassle.

Lovely view over the straits

Rooms are very well equipt. Sleep really well.

Very quite location but very close to all local tourist attractions.

Can't wait to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jac320
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just had a week at Waters Edge. The accommodation is excellent, everything you would need to have a relaxing week. The views are great and as we had lovely weather we were able to enjoy spectacular sunsets from the balcony, It is in a very well maintained area and very quiet. It is also very convenient for travelling around the area.

Somewhere we would hope to return to and will definately recommend to our family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The standard and space in the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely house with amazing views”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful holiday at Water's Edge. The house is lovely - very well appointed and the views across the Menai Strait are fabulous. Y Felinheli is in a good location for exploring this beautiful area, both on the mainland and across in Anglesey. We were also very fortunate to have amazingly good weather so the scenery was shown off at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across the strait and the secure storage for bikes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareJim
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday home with a stunning view”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a week's stay at Water's Edge with my husband and two young sons. We had a wonderful time.
Carol (the owner) was very accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome. The house is well-equipped, clean and tidy. The view from the living room and balcony is simply stunning. We found Y Felinheli a great place to base ourselves with easy access to the Lleyn peninsula, Anglesey and Snowdonia.
Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing