We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great cafe”
Review of Chocolate Cafe

Chocolate Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Ramsbottom
Price range: USD 14 - USD 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We called in for coffee and cake. Whilst not cheap at £3,75 a slice, the cake is homemade and is served with cream or ice cream. The ice cream was really good quality ice cream and the cake slice a decent size.

I've had better coffee.

The shop downstairs is worth a look and whilst on the expensive side it is quality chocolate. The dark chocolate drops are gorgeous,

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank luvfoodantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Toasted Club Sandwich - served with cold chicken..wouldn't have expected any cold meat in a toasted sandwich and tasted bland. Not worth £8. Soup was tepid and would have expected it to be hot. Would return here but only for the desserts & drinks due to how nice their chocolate is but food needs improving.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Although they do savoury food- I indulged in lots of chocolate! A delicious hot chocolate and a Belgian waffle with banana and chocolate. Good service and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank calsilver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

nice little place to have lunch with family,child freindly and not too expensive attached to the chocolate shop downstairs

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank isabelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Yeah not great I'm afraid, went for a chocolate milkshake, got something that reminded me of those powdery ones your mum used to make, the cake was ok. Ice-cream afterwards was ok, I think I would describe the experience as OK. Staff were very young but to be fair they were, erm ok, sorry but it's how I remember the visit, a good solid ok. Will I return, probably not but only as there are other places to visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank thisisaoneoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing