We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house by the sea!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rottingdean, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ajmwait
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house by the sea!”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jill’s house is perfectly located by the sea. We were a group of 12 girls and had more than enough space. The huge kitchen and garden make for a great social area, we had gorgeous weather so spent a lot of time in the garden! The house is a short distance from Brighton, easily reached by bus or taxi. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and there are a good number of bathrooms. We had a fabulous weekend here and would 100% recommend! Jill was super helpful in providing lots of info prior to our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amberh998
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful stay and house”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I cant thank Jill and Ben enough for such a wonderful stay. The house was beautiful - each room was immaculate and very well provisioned for. The kitchen was incredible and was the hub of our stay, it had everything you could need to provide for a large group, down to the little things that really made the finishing touches such as games, candles, coal and firelighters for the bbq. I cant think of anything that would make the house better! The location is brilliant with a bus stop at the end of the road to take you across into Brighton, there are two lovely pubs on the coast in walking distance and you have very easy access by foot to the South Downs national trails. Highly recommend this property for any large group that would like the luxury of a beautiful house and garden with access to all the key features of Brighton and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceyjb7...
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome house & lication”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jill & Ben are the nicest couple you could meet. They met us (group of 13) at the house, went through a few things that would help us enjoy our stay. The bus is literally end of road with a 20 minute ride into Brighton. The house was lovely, well stocked, clean, tidy, It was like going home to home. Would definitely recommend Broomfield House, it made our best weekend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.