We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property and perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rottingdean, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moya S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great property and perfect location!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this great property located in a perfect location. Twelve members of various ages from 16 to 77 years old were never bored...weather was great which was a blessing! Brighton is within a short distance as is the vibrant Marina with its numerous restaurants etc. The house itself has everything in home comforts that one would need. There are two comfortable lounges each with widescreen TV in the house which is excellent if some guests prefer to read and others play board games or watch TV. The kitchen is huge and has excellent cooking and fridge/freezer facilities...we were pleasantly surprised to find 2 bottles of Cava in waiting for us together with various other essentials as a starter to our holiday! Bedrooms were adequate and beds comfortable also must mention a super large garden to maybe relax or enjoy a BBQ. Lastly no problem at all with parking directly on front of property for 3 or 4 cars! YES! I would thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B
1 review
“Amazing weekend!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The weekend started off with Jill & Ben showing us around the house, lovely owners who really exceeded in making the stay perfect. They even provided small necessitates such as milk, bread, tea, coffee etc which was a lovely touch and even some Cava which was much appreciated!
The house itself is beautiful - very modern, clean and fully equipped for all 15 guests! Large bedrooms with ample bedding and towels for everyone.
We used the BBQ on the Friday evening which was great, they even supplied some coal. We made good use of the the fantastic large table outside!
There is lots nearby, a few took the bus into Brighton with the bus stop being about a 5 minute walk from the house and we also enjoyed a takeaway from the Thai around the corner.
The views are stunning as well!
Would recommend this house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusty-tra...
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect location and all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 7 with children in tow looking for a comfortable place near enough to things to do, but also a place to relax and spread out while "home". We could not have done any better than Broomfield House. Jill and Ben are wonderful hosts and ready to answer questions or give great local advise.

The house is perfect in that the bedrooms are comfortable and well-appointed, the living rooms (there are 2) were great for kids and grownup spaces, yet next door for easy supervision. The enclosed yard was another great feature with lots of room for the kids to run around, and lots of outdoor seating and shade. We were lucky to have a few days of nice weather to enjoy being outside. But the best feature of the house has to be the kitchen! Large, spacious and well-equipped, it's a foodie's dream. For us, it became the central point, as we all congregated there to enjoy the long dining table while cooking or catching up on emails.

Buses are nearby and we used them on day trips using the Family Saver tickets (for 9 pounds, it was a bargain - as parking was more expensive in Brighton and Eastbourne) We had the convenience of a car and found the local co-op store a great stop for food shopping. The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. There's a little convenience store at the end of the road, which carries a small, but useful, selection of things (including mobile top ups) We tried the pub to the west and it was quite good, though service a bit slow. No matter, as we were in no hurry. It's a 5 minute walk from the house and recommended.

All in all, this was a great place for us and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you, Jill and Ben for having us in your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the house.
Liked least: There was no clothes dryer -- with babies it would have been a nice feature.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and garden area.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing