We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but friendly Children’s petting farm ”
Review of Hall Farm Park

Hall Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hall Farm Park is a family owned and run attraction set on the edge of the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds. Indoor and outdoor play areas, friendly animals, woodland walks, crazy golf. Walk the goats and tractor and trailer rides(seasonal) Tearoom serving local produce and gift shop. Birthday parties and group visits catered for. A memorable day out.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this farm on a website for children’s petting farms near Hull, as the weather was chilly but sunny we thought we would take our 12 month old along. Winter can be terrible when you’re looking for something to do with a baby but you don’t want them in a pushchair all the time and this was ideal as it turned out. We got there as it opened and were greeted on the desk by a friendly member of staff who gave us all the information we needed.
The farm is only small with a few animals but there were more than enough for young children to feed and pet. The goat walking is a brilliant interactive idea for the children and we can’t wait until our baby can fully take part to learn to be comfortable around animals and how to treat them.
He loved the tractor ride to feed the cows another simple yet animal friendly way to get children used to being around animals.
The indoor play area gave him some freedom to crawl around and explore and the sandpit was a success as well.
We ate in the cafe which was very reasonably priced and the food which was home cooked very tasty.
All in all a super well run family place to visit with a young family. We will definitely return during the winter and summer month.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 78 reviews
"goat"
in 39 reviews
"play barn"
in 28 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 18 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 18 reviews
"go karts"
in 16 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 17 reviews
"soft play"
in 11 reviews
"all ages"
in 13 reviews
"young children"
in 15 reviews
"play equipment"
in 9 reviews
"sand pit"
in 9 reviews
"potatoes"
in 9 reviews
"visited today"
in 8 reviews
"nature walk"
in 5 reviews
"big slide"
in 5 reviews
"animal feed"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cute little place but looking around the animals didn’t take very long at all. We fed them all which was fun. The food in the cafe was yummy and the soft play was great. Lots to do in there, it’s where we spent most of our time. Little one loves the big slide.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank misskellyann85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Visited Hall Farm Park again with young grandson during school half term . Although the park was busy and weather was cold we had a fantastic day, tractor ride, goat walking, go carts and plenty of fun in the play barn for everyone. Hall Farm we’re running a Halloween competition with small prizes for all who completed as well as providing free face painting for those willing to wait their turn. We’ll be back!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank GrimsbyMariner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallFarmPark, Owner at Hall Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good day with us and enjoyed the activities on offer, the face painter was definitely popular but she did a really good job. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

With a young child whom loves animals this farm has been outstanding on every single visit. We love the animals the staff the facilities and we are all weather all year round visitors. Such friendly helpful staff and well care for animals. There is plenty to do and see and enjoy. We especially like the little wood walk and wishing tree. Will highly recommend and the season ticket was very much worth it, we have used it so much.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank ann-marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We visited recently with four grandchildren aged 18 months to 8 years and found plenty of interest and activity for that age spread to enjoy. There was a tractor ride to feed the cows, feeding and walking the goats, an extensive indoor soft play area, an outdoor play area including crazy golf, pedal go-karts and nature walks around the farm. All complemented by a pleasant cafe offering a range of drinks and food/cakes. The cost of entry was very reasonable providing excellent value.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank fjda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hall Farm Park also viewed

Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Hall Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing