We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
2nd Birthday Party 🎂

Hall Farm Park, South Kelsey Clean Family Friendly cafè, petting zoo, play barn and gift... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pogit79
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Small but friendly Children’s petting farm

Found this farm on a website for children’s petting farms near Hull, as the weather was chilly but... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kip
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
129
40
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
40
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride goat play barn indoor play area crazy golf go karts bouncy castle soft play all ages young children play equipment sand pit potatoes visited today nature walk big slide mini golf
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Children of all ages will have plenty of things to do on this site. A range of farm animals can be viewed in easily accessed animal paddocks and there are play areas too for a range of ages. Three main indoor areas, one for animals, one a huge play area including soft play and a cafe gift shop means that it will be a suitable attraction in all weathers. We were able to join the tractor and trailer ride. There was to be a goat walk activity later in the day. A well kept facility. I’d thoroughly recommend it for a day out with children.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank jude23052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Cannot fault this place at all.
What a fantastic day out, we didn’t even fit everything in there was so much to do and so much fun.
The indoor sandpit is great and the vehicles and tunnel in the play barn.
The walk and the box search through the woods is really good, and the play area and park is fabulous too.
Highlight was the tractor ride, great touch with the wipes for your hands and the music played on the way.
All in all a fabulous day and we’ll be back very soon!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FunkyKat133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

great place to take younger children plenty to do very reasonable prices loads of petting animals both inside and outside attractions our grand children all loved it

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Slagman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Hall Farm Park today, Sunday 16th September 2018 as part of my step daughter's 13th birthday celebrations. Through visits to other farms where we've fed goats and other animals we discovered she likes all animals but goats seem to be a real favourite. Hall Farm Park offers an opportunity not just to feed goats but to take one for a walk too! Being able to do something a little different was the primary reason for our visit.
During our visit we discovered dozens of other reasons for visiting this wonderful place.
During our visit we were able to walk round feeding and stroking goats, alpacas, llamas, ponies, sheep, pigs and other animals.
We took the opportunity to take a tractor tailor ride and were able to feed the farm's cattle with potatoes - yet another experience which was a bit different to other farms we have visited.
It doesn't stop there either. Also within the admission price were an outdoor children's play areas, pedal go karts, crazy golf, a football field with football supplied and outdoor trampolines too. There's also a large soft play barn for the younger children but our two were too old to venture in there!
There is a lovely cafe at Hall Farm Park where we enjoyed cakes and hot drinks - there are many other choices there too. There is also a shop selling various things including toys and ice cream too.
To sum up - the admission price includes all of what I've written about here other than food, drink and souvenirs. You cannot fail to have a great time at this place where you can have great interaction with well looked after animals. The staff offer great customer service and the place is really well run.
Do yourself a favour and get down on the farm!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Airbusa380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I was recommended to this place by someone in passing yesterday, who said it was one of their favourite places to go, we visited today, cost around £20 for 2 adults and a child which was reasonable , had a lovely bacon and sausage butty, coffee was also nice, bought some food to feed the animals with (50p per bag) my boy loved feeding the goats, loved the go karts outside, and how you are able to ride on them with your child, we then went into the play barn lots to do very clean and tidy, would of liked to sit with a coffee in there but café closed, due to low season I am guessing which is fine, the staff were amazing very friendly and helpful, I didn't want my daughter to miss out so we picked her up from school and came back later on so she could have a play, will definitely come back again soon and would consider the annual pass, happy to see dairy free cake and ice cream options too, not enough places give the choice.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jobols30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews