We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,166
499
76
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
499
76
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display all ages well worth a visit picnic area rainy day entry fee value for money family ticket year old son sandwiches plenty of parking carrier experience flight deck gift aid interactive displays royal navy naval aviation
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

spent 3 hours here on a rainy day, and it was excellent , a good number of military planes from the start of naval flying. and they had a mockup of an aircraft island for you to explore.plus to cap it all they have a concorde for you to explore

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your comments David - we agree the Museum is the perfect rainy day destination. We hope to see you again and if you can spare a few more minutes, please do complete our visitor survey via our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Second visit to the Fleet Air Am Museum. I don't think I have seen everything and will return again soon.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Dave - there is a lot to see here! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you would like to leave more feedback, please complete our visitor survey via our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited with a 5 and 7 year old and they loved it. Even the outdoor play area was a big hit, and the aircraft carrier experience was superb (with a walk around for the smaller one who found the simulated helicopter journey a bit much). Some iconic aircraft for the grown ups, with some great trails you can print out before visiting or pick up there for the little ones.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review Tim. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your visit. If you can spare 5 more minutes, please do complete our visitor survey via the link on our website. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A fantastic museum on aviation history and naval air history. You will need a full day to cover all the halls and displays...it's impossible to be bored with so much to see and do. I recommend joining the guided tours (harrier jet/concord) for a more in-depth understanding of their place in aviation history. Hall 3 should not be missed as the visit to the island (aircraft carrier) is first class. The museum is family-friendly, disability friendly and has excellent facilities (toilets in all halls, a cafe and both indoor and outdoor picnic spaces to allow you to self cater). The museum is excellent value for money (if your a visitor to the area you can save 20% with a voucher in many of the tourist booklets)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bosskunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went to the Fleet last Sunday- entrance/shop layout has changed for the better. Different exhibits since last time, Great fun as always, and we always seem to end up spending more in the shop than first thought, Would love to go on the ''spare planes' storage open days when they come up. We will definitely return again. Keep up the good work F.A.M.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dbitten2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAAMUS, Manager at Fleet Air Arm Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for your continued support of our Museum. We will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews