We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great group stay venue over New Years”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Washford, Watchet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great group stay venue over New Years”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had both Ash and Hazel lodges which are next door to each other for a group of 16 of us staying over the new year.

Overall the two lodges perfectly suited our needs. We managed to have all 16 of us in Ash lodge for a New Year's Eve celebration. The log burner in Ash lodge was lovely but probably required smaller logs than what was provided. You can buy more if needs be but we managed to get by on what we had.

The hot tub was bigger and more modern in Ash compared to Hazel lodge. It comfortable fitted 8 people in it. Plastic cups are provided to drink in the hot tub as no glass allowed around the hot tub. There is some power supplies of you wish to take a speaker or charge a mobile phone etc whilst in it. The temperature is maintained well too ensuring it's ready to go whenever you want to jump in. We were in it pretty much all day, every day to be honest.

All in all, I would defo truly stay here agin, I think the cost was £1250 booked trough Sykes website. Not bad split 8 ways over New Years. It was the same price for 2 days (New Years eve / day) as it was for the week so a no brainier staying the week.

Would highly recommend and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gt5012014
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for a girlie break”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

8 of us stayed at Ash Lodge, and made full use of the facilities, including the hot tub! It was very clean, well maintained and well equipped. There was sufficient parking, lovely and cosy, and the key selling factor - the hot tub! Cant recommend it more, great value!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for the positive review. It sounds as if you had a fantastic time - relaxing in the hot tub sounds ideal! Hopefully, we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thatcham
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowland K
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped and very clean Accomodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here with my wife, daughter, her partner and granddaughter. We slept upstairs in annex where we could make coffee before morning hot tub use. Our daughter, partner and the baby slept downstairs, The accommodation was handed over really clean and tidy. After arrival Lloyd arrived and explained a few details and how to use the hot tub. Dish washer was really useful as was the washing machine with a six month old baby. We could also buy free range eggs at the entrance gate. Local shops were about a mile away as were a few local pubs, Very close to Dunster castle and village which is a nice day out. Nothing to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and dishwasher
Liked least: no internet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing