We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mount Hotel Country Manor(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

York Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Victoria Hotel(Wolverhampton)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ely House Hotel(Wolverhampton)
USD 94
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wulfrun Hotel(Wolverhampton)
USD 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 61
USD 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
343
222
89
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
222
89
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakround of golflake viewleisure facilitiesfishing lakeswimming poolchristmas party nightpatio doorslakeside restaurantgreat golfbar pricespublic areasfunction rooman updatean upgradesunday lunchbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed as a large family group (34!) over the Easter weekend and had a great time. The place was spotless, full credit to housekeeping although the rooms were a little dated. The staff were great, very friendly and kept everything running smoothly. The estate itself was great, we enjoyed a walk up to St Mary's Church (ask reception for the key!) and some had a round of golf. All in all a really nice stay with decent food and drink available and some nice local pubs nearby. Decent sized pool but small gym facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear GJL75 ,
Thank you for your glowing comments about the hotel staff , and various areas of the hotel and estate ; it is good to learn that we have largely met your expectations and we hope that your family will consider Patshull for another reunion in the future .
Patshull Park is ideally located for access from all areas - it is centrally located with easy access to most major motorways .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my daughter ate in the restaurant, we've been to patshull before but never experienced such a high standard in service. We was meet by the operations manager and seated with menu, the manager did state a new menu will be coming soon, which we welcomed as the menu was the same as last time. We then was approached by Mason who took our drink order who was able to pair our wine with what we wanted to eat which was amazing, I've never had that in any restaurant. Ellie took our food order she was so pleasent and smiley which is what we needed after a rainy day. We will be back as it's good to see such knowledgeable and welcoming staff, the food and service was perfect. On our departure the operations manager told us of the refurbishment in the corridors which is great news. We will be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BethHenderson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear BethHenderson10 ,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding our restaurant team , and the food quality - we have a new team who are keen to make improvements , and I am pleased that they made such a positive impression .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I visited for 3 nights as part of a family group of 33 people. The bedrooms are very tired and dated and there were signs of damp on the walls and ceilings - in fact on our last night when it rained, the roof of the building (we were on the first floor) was obviously leaking and our ceiling, which was already cracked, became worse and water started dripping through. I was keen to leave before the whole thing collapsed. The bathrooms are just about ok, but the shower was the worst I have ever found in a hotel room. The water was a trickle and was either scalding or freezing. I have a back problem and had hoped to have a hot bath, but it would have taken me hours to run it. The carpets were dirty and marked and the lamps were covered with dust. I did complain about the above and one of the three nights was deducted from my bill. The food was reasonable and the hotel did accommodate our group for dinner on the Saturday night. Breakfast was acceptable, but the staff were not on the ball - crockery and food was not replenished unless asked for. Our group made use of the swimming pool, but the jacuzzi was out of action (from other reviews I have read, that seems to have been the case for a long time). The changing rooms could also do with refurbishment and the beauty room is of a poor standard. When I checked out and made my complaint, I made it clear that I was not blaming the reception staff - they said I was not alone and admitted that a large injection of money is needed. They said that they were hoping that the management/owner of the establishment would attend to this, but nothing had happened so far. What a shame, as this is a lovely location. I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Vicki A ,
Thank you for the feedback , I am sorry if you found certain aspects of your stay to be less than acceptable .
We did experience high levels of rainfall over the weekend , which caused some roof gullies to over-top the lead
channels - it is hoped that some long term repairs to these areas will be considered in the summer .
I am pleased that you found the food to be acceptable , and will review the training requirements with our recently appointed
F+B Manager - we do have a lovely location , and generally receive positive feedback about our teams - it seems that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was very good, it had a large selection of hot and cold food and it was all very tasty.

The bar was good and the restaurant and bar food was very good and priced reasonably.

The room was reasonable, although it could do with a refurbish.

The pool and gym were great for a hotel of this size.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Thomas M ,
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay , it is pleasing to receive such positive feedback .

Kind regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Came here as part of a hen do on the 'Pamper Package'. The party agreed by the end of the day the only redeeming feature of this so-called spa was the company of each other!

Pool had a plastic sheet down one end, the pool side was so filthy none of us got into the pool. The changing area had a jacuzzi that didn't work and no individual changing rooms so we all either had to get undressed infront of all other female spa/pool users or go into the toilet cubicles to change. No robes provided. What spa doesn't provide robes!

We had to get changed to go back into the eating area, which looked like a Pontins holiday park. The food was substandard and the service was non-existent and we even heard the staff belittling their customers in the back of the bar!

The treatment room was right on a busy hallway so all I could hear was other visitors being loud. The massage was poor and the towels on the bed weren't changed between clients. The bed had also seen better days. Those who had facials said the sponges smelled bad too.

The palce needs better staff, the building ripped apart and completely redecorated and the management need to think about what constitutes pampering! Never again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EmmaT_8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear EmmaT _882
We are grateful for your comments .The plastic sheet partition was to protect the pool area from dust whilst the
new Jacuzzi was being installed - our Beautician spoke to you 3 days before arrival to clarify the we do not provide
gowns , and that the lunch would be served in our Coffee shop area which is shared with golfers and casual diners .
The towels are changed between each client as a matter of course as many treatments involve tanning creams , and
perfumed lotions - our beauticians are fully qualified and take pride in their work .
The location of the room next to the changing room is not ideal , but we have to do the best with the facilities that we have at our disposal .

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews