We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SHORT BREAK FOR MY PARTNER'S 50TH BIRTHDAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Foxysoxy
Bexhill on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SHORT BREAK FOR MY PARTNER'S 50TH BIRTHDAY”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful place. Only booked for two nights but wish we'd booked for longer. Easy booking, great communication and very prompt from the owner Deborah. Hope to come back next year but for a longer period of time. Clean, tidy and peaceful.

Thanks Deborah for allowing us to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
It was lovely to have you as our guests ... and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future hopefully :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you ... you are a lovely family ... and we share good taste in music :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Licoriche...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice caravan but a bit cramped”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan was done out nicely with everything you could want but the bedroom was very cramped and you couldnt get in and out of bed very easily.the shower was very claustpgobic i could not get it to work properly either too hot or too cold.we went home a day early as the thought of another night in that bedroom was not appealing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
We are sorry to hear of this experience which has not been commented upon by any of our other guests. We were upset by the messy condition our 'home from home' was left in by the guests and the fact that our insurance was compromised by the window having been left open.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMW19...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet resort with lots to do in and around the local area.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this short midweek break in Selsey in order to visit WWT Arundel which is about 30 minutes drive from the site. It was the perfect choice. A well appointed caravan with all the necessary mod cons. Great communication from the owner and effortless check in and check out. We didn't use the on site facilities but it looks like there is also plenty on site for young families. There are a number of nature reserves in the area and we also took the opportunity to visit RSPB Pagham Harbour as well as the RNLI Lifeboat station at Selsey. Highly recommended, next time I'll definitely book more than two nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sady77
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and a friend stayed for a last minute 3 night break. We took our sons aged 4. The location of the pitch is just perfect. A stones throw from a beautiful playing field, perfect for football mad boys! A short walk away is a reception with bar, outdoor pool and arcade. We decided to drive to the waterfront area where the oasis swimming pool is and had no issue parking etc. Selsey it's self was 0.4km away from our mobile home. The accommodation was welcoming and very well equipped. We forgot some essentials such as washing up liquid but we're pleasantly surprised to find not only that but tea, coffee, biscuits, shampoo, shower gel, the list goes on! Communication with the owner was excellent. I would certainly book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing