We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location”

Review of Seaview

Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Living room Another view of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Front of the house
Living room
Another view of living room
Family room/Second living room
Another view of family room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Another view of Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Kitchen
Another view of kitchen
Family bathroom
En-suite
Landing
View of sea from front decking
Front decking
Front of the house
Back of the house
Lifeboat station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark G
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just had a long weekend here and was very happy. The property is in a quiet road right next to the sea! It is well presented and the Wifi and Sky TV went down very well with the kids. The house is very spacious was very clean on arrival and has a lovely enclosed garden. Appliances are of a high standard and there is plenty of room in the kitchen.
Communicating with Behzad(the owner) was never a problem and he always replied promptly to emails.
If you want a spacious house right next to the beach/sea this is the place. If I come back to Selsey I would book this property again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your comments and i am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and in Selsey, hope to have you on board again when visiting Selsey next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodlover...
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family friendly house”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

House was perfect for our family gathering, the children loved the family room and we had some lovely walks along the beach. We arrived to find the heating on and a Christmas tree lit so we felt very welcome. Kitchen was well equipped for a large family gathering. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to another one sometime very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valblow
welwyn garden city
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most enjoyable stay at Seaview”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely house which accommodated our family of 9 very comfortably. It is very well equipped with all facilities. There is a peaceful garden to relax in with plentiful supply of garden chairs and loungers . The house is very close to a pebbly beach and we had many evening strolls along the coast.

We visited a lot of local attractions, including Arundel, Portsmouth and Chichester. A bonus was that we had a complete week of brilliant sunshine.

There a few minor issues which could be easily rectified. As reported in earlier reviews, 2 of the bedroom blinds were broken. There were also 2 broken light fittings and badly fitting wardrobe doors in the 2nd bedroom. Also the window in the room with bunk beds could not be locked on the latch and it was unsafe to leave it open because of young children. Therefore it had to be left locked and it was very hot. Therefore the provision of fans in the bedrooms would be useful.

Overall though we had a very pleasant holiday and the owner, Bezhad, was very helpful . Our deposit was also returned within a few days

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful holiday home just a stones throw from the beach.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very stress free booking experience, communication from the owner was spot on. When we arrived at the property we were delighted at how spacious and clean the house was, with plenty of room for seven members of my extended family. The local beach, although pebbles, was lovely and even though it was peak season was amazingly quiet. A perfect location to visit some amazing places within a half hour drive. The Weald and Downland Museum was a particular favourite. The beach at West Wittering compares to any I have visited on the Devon Coast and is only a 20 min drive. The house was very well equipped with all the mod cons you need. We would definitely love to return. - Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness of the property and the great location.
Liked least: That I didn't book an extra week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing