We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper House cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper House cottage
Automatic gates  East side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Upper House cottage
Automatic gates
East side
summer's day, roses by front door
Front door
Hallway
Upstairs to the bright living room
Sitting room view
Champagne on the balcony, view to the west
Comfortable seating
Charming details
Homely and welcoming
Attention to detail
galley kitchen
Dining area
Well-equipped for cooking...
...and cleaning up afterwards
Bright attractive bathroom
Shower
Bright double bedroom
Plenty of storage
Twin beds in the second bedroom
evening light
spectacular autumn sunset
A sheltered, private balcony
Walks on the doorstep
Off-lane parking
A truly rural setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colerne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dreamer69...
1 review
“A fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great long Easter weekend at the cottage - very well equipped in an idyllic location. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Jamie we hope you'll come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyR397...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location with wonderful hosts.
Nothing could have been better and I can't recommend this cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Kelly. Come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliciaods
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, peaceful and very comfortable, close to Bath and beautiful Costwolds”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed here twice now and have really enjoyed ourselves on both occasions. The location is stunning - in an area of outstanding natural beauty with fabulous views and also very peaceful.

The house is very pretty and has just what you need- it was clean, spacious, beautifully furnished and comfortable, The space suited us - a family of two adults and two children well. Beds are comfy and hosts Will and Lettie are very welcoming and accommodating. A lot of attention to detail has gone into making the cottage as comfy and practical as possible with little extras such as home made marmalade, milk, bread and wine waiting for you when you arrive.

A great place to stay if you want to rest and recharge as well as explore the surrounding area - Bath is only 20 minutes away. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Dear Alicia,
Many thanks for that wonderful review. We were so pleased that your second visit here was such a success.
Reviews are important as you know. We look forward to your next visit
Yours Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaniech...
1 review
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were all a little reluctant to spend christmas away from home especially with young children, but once there we were all made to feel very much at home by the welcoming owners. Some essentials eg milk had been left and the cottage had every amenity you could wish for, and topped off with a real Christmas tree. It was very warm, comfortable and cosy with fabulous views of the gorgeous countryside. Perfect location just six miles from Bath. We had a wonderful few days in the perfect country retreat, and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your generous comments - it was great to have a young family in our cottage for Christmas, and I'm glad it was such a success.
Will Darby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa681...
1 review
“A homely relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was perfect for a family gathering of six adults and three under 6's for one day. The Grandchildren found the view of the cows quite exciting, especially the 4 year old who stayed over for two nights.
The beds were the best we had stayed in any rental accommodation.
Great location for easy reach of Chippenham and Bath.
A nice clean, warm and cosy cottage.
Will made sure we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much - we were very happy that you had such a good time - please come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing