We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
568
136
39
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
136
39
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park restaurant equestrian centre michelin star hydrotherapy pool afternoon tea main restaurant drawing room the main house spa building cookery school horse riding amazing spa japanese salt park room outdoor jacuzzi spa treatments country house hotel
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have just come back from a fantastic short break at this hotel. I was slightly concerned looking at the website that it wouldn't be family friendly as claimed but my kids loved it, plenty of grounds to run around, great outdoor playground, horses to look at and stroke, bike riding and a great pool. For adults there's a spa where i had the best treatment i've ever had, plus steam, sauna, gym etc. My husband and i were lucky enough to have a meal in the Park restaurant but the rest of the time we ate in the Brasserie where the standard was fantastic, including the kids meals. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is expensive, in this case you definitely get what you pay for. would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoSlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.The hotel is absolutely what you would expect from a 5 star establishment. Our deluxe room which was in the converted stables was spacious & comfortable with a huge bathroom. We asked to have a tea tray & kettle brought to the room & this came fairly quickly. The spa is outstanding with lots of different steam rooms and an array of treatments. As the weather was hot we used the outdoor hot pool and sun loungers. We ate in the brasserie & the main restaurant and would highly recommend the brasserie as the food is Michelin star standard at considerably less money!! Our only complaint would be that breakfast is not included and Is £20 for basic continental & we didn't go horse riding as at £100 per hour it was too pricey!
The house and grounds are really stunning and we acctually felt as though we were guests at a stately home.
We would happily recommend to family and friends and genuinely cannot wait to return.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Gilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is one of the most beautiful heritage properties in UK but what makes it really special is its top level service, the gardens and the spa. Relaxation and pampering are combined with a warm welcome

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Quite unexpectdly we had our children away from us. We decided on short notice to go to lucknam park and we were lucky to find a room. Actually we did it all. We spent the afternoon at the SPA (don´t miss) and diner at the Park (a must).
If you like horseback riding this is also the place.
The only minor point is that children are allowed in the pool. (the hydro one is reserved).
Lucknam park is a place to go with children, there are playgrounds and lots of space. My only comment and it should be reserved for adults frm 5 or 6 pm in order to have some quiet time at the pool. Brrakfast service was a little bit below expectations (the eggs came but the toast only appear after two other rquests) but surely diner at the park is memorable.
Charming and professional treatment were always there.
Minf that the rooms have no air condition so it can turn somehow hot, but they had a fan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjfm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I visited the Brasserie at the Lucknam Park one Saturday afternoon in August, and I must confess the visit was worth every penny. My family really enjoyed scrumptious starters and mains were beyond doubt absolutely lovely (I had a salmon dish which was very light and fresh), not to mention delectable desserts; what's more the £21 for 3 courses offer is just great! Tip: don't miss the opportunity to visit the gardens :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews