We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just incredible”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed at Lucknam Park last week whilst travelling for business. The hotel is absolutely stunning and the pool / spa area in particular was just amazing. All of the staff were extremely nice & helpful -- on my second day I discovered that I had forgotten to bring a pair of cufflinks with me, and the concierge was kind enough to lend me his!

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Lucknam Park, and hope to return for a leisure break sometime soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 496 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Both Spa and Brasserie exceeded my expectations - fantastic service and impeccable facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjpzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A beautiful, luxurious countryside retreat, that I wholeheartedly hope I can visit again. We were upgraded to room 38, which was lovely - the perfect combination of traditional style in a contemporary fashion. Not a sign of chintz. Lovely big room, massive bed. The only drawback: the pillows weren't enormously comfortable, but not so uncomfortable we would have complained. Plus we had sheets, not a duvet, on the bed - again, this is down to personal taste, but I prefer a duvet. Anyway they were the only negatives. The spa are is just gorgeous: it rained all weekend but was lovely to get in the hot pool, and press the button for the door to slide open so you can swim outside, and sit in the hot water with the cold rain falling on you. The staff were without exception brilliant and enormously helpful. Dinner in The Park was out of this world. Breakfast served in our room was delicious, and dinner in The Brasserie lovely too. Overall it was an outstanding stay, so if you're thinking of going, do!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiepep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Ok an easy one this, 5 star from start to finish - with no exceptions. It really isn't often you can say that these days!

It starts with the fantastically picturesque drive up the drive to the house, what a setting. I just wish I'd been able to land my chopper (pun only 50% intended) on the lawn like one guest whilst we were there!

Great welcome, introduction to the hotel etc from staff and then into a mega room, stone windows and a very nice old feel without being at all dirty/tatty/in need of a touch up. Great, great room...just make sure your (stone) bathroom windows are closed when you in the shower!

The spa area is amazing, an indoor to outdoor pool, great steam room, also good sauna but I'm less into those. Didn't rate the semi steam room, bit of a waste of time but what a place to genuinely chill right out with the papers/iPad reading etc. my partner and I had a HBS massage which was not cheap but was very good. In fact let's kill the expense thing right there: this is an expensive experience...the good news is its worth it.

Onto the food omg omg omFg!!! Breakfast was simply purrrrfect, beautiful local,produce cooked perfectly, to order, and no waiting for anything, polite staff etc, literally perfect. And then dinner is better, how can it be, but this is the best dinng experience in the UK I can remember. We spent literally an hour talking about the cheese, learning about the cheese, tasting all 20 of the gorgeous cheeses...it was here we were introduced to honey truffle by simply the best server of food, can't remember his name but the sort of character you come back for.

Pre dinner champers in the drawing room...so very me! Again great chat with staff about menu versus tasting menu, then the paired wines choices. We did tasting menu with standard wine matching, and I'm totally sold on letting a quality knowledgable establishment like this have their sommelier pair wines for you. its really, really nice having different wines throughout a meal, especially ones that go perfectly with what you're eating. I had a fairly standard (young) port with my cheese and it was so delicious I had to have 2 more. "Pass the Port", bishop of Norwich etc etc...

And come back we will....when we've saved up! I've since learnt that friends got married here, well jell.....WHAT a place to have your wedding xxx

Room Tip: We had a great room opening out on to the rear courtyard, but I'm sure the (highly expensive) ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrgasmicCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just back from an excellent overnight stay at Lucknam Park. We had Sunday lunch in The Park restaurant then chilled in our beautiful delux room before going to the spa for a few hours and dinner in the brasserie. When for a ling walk this morning and then more spa time - all in all it was fantastic. The staff are wonderful, first class service, friendly and professional. Rooms are a little chintzy but that didn't take away from our stay. It's quite expensive but is certainly worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dublin_Tata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
10.6 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
738 reviews
4.7 km away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
832 reviews
11.2 km away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,386 reviews
14.4 km away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Colerne

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range: $392 - $1,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing