We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night special”

Spice Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Description: Spice Restaurant & Bar is a new modern Indian restaurant situated in bedale North Yorkshire ideally located for the Yorkshire Dales and Yorkshire Moors. We have a wide range of modern indian cusine including our enticing golden dishes also specialising in grilled Indian food
Restaurant details
Description: Spice Restaurant & Bar is a new modern Indian restaurant situated in bedale North Yorkshire ideally located for the Yorkshire Dales and Yorkshire Moors. We have a wide range of modern indian cusine including our enticing golden dishes also specialising in grilled Indian food
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We visited with friends on Sunday, to sample the Sunday night special offer. It was really excellent value for money, lovely food and plenty of it, and what we couldn't eat, was happily wrapped up to take home. Lawrence and his team made us very welcome . The only sad thing was that there weren't more people there. It deserves to be busier.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome, delicious food as always and very reasonably priced especially if you have the buffet option. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Used to be my preferred Indian in Bedale. Not anymore. Food was ok. Second drink of cobra came with either two large seeds or two small slugs in the bottom of the glass. I went to settle the bill. The waiter had not charged me for the second pint of cobra because of what was in the glass. The guy on the till decided otherwise and added the second cobra to the bill along with another coke we didn’t have. The bill had already been created and he added the dodgy pint and an extra coke to the bill. I advised him what had happened. No response. Got back to the car and clarified if my partner had two cokes, she had one! So ended up paying an extra £6.90. Wouldn’t recommend. If that’s how you treat your customers...... couldn’t be bothered going back in and arguing. Will take my business back over the road......

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Scotty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Very good food, friendly staff and if you are not sure what to eat...have the staff curry :)
I am a vegetarian and I can't stand coriander leaves but they can very easily cook a dish without things you don't like. More than that... they can cook a dish you know/want, which is not on the Menu!!! Thank you Spice!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank manukrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

we had a indian here couple of wweeks ago the food was fantastic the staff were friendly great company i woulld recomend to eat there

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Spice Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing