We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem of a curry house”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

First went here in July with my parents when I first moved to the area. This quickly became a regular for my friends and myself. We’re currently trying to work our way round the menu. Beautiful food, one of the best, if not the best curry houses I’ve been to. Family run business from Bradford, the staff are all lovely and generous and definitely reward their regular customers! Would recommend to anyone in the area looking for place to eat out.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Really nice food at this place, only small but usually packed. Service is really good, staff go above and beyond to help and are very welcoming. Food is spot on, cooked however you like it. Best place to get a decent curry

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank J-leighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Went here because the one over the road was closed which we originally stopped at but turned out to be a really good move as it was great.
The staff were really nice and friendly, My husband wasn’t sure what to have so they made him up a curry to suit what he might like and it was delicious. Really good service for them to do that. The meal was really nice and it was just a lovely tea out after a long day. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank loo_loo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Staying locally we ordered a take-away from this restaurant based upon TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
Fish not the standard choice of diners was excellent and my wifes "chef special" chicken dish was equally tasty. Staff were freindly and helpful and food was prepared within the time stated.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank W-Sussex_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Nice little place but a tad hot and small inside, food is very good but a bit slow with service...but still enjoyable and a nice atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing