We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Coopers
Nearby Hotels
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121*
USD 117*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87*
USD 79*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Dragon(Bedale)(Great Value!)
USD 103*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 32*
Pitchup.com
View Deal
USD 67*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solberge Hall Hotel(Newby Wiske)
USD 127*
USD 124*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
58
24
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
24
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardenthe pubrob sarafull englishequipped roomscleaned to a high standardrange of beerssmall dogthe black swanstayed for one nightbank holidaytea coffee making facilitiesfew drinksbreakfast was excellentcouldn't do enoughhigh streetnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This place is just off the market square and primarily a drinking pub with good beer. The accomodation is great being spacious, modern and really comfortable. This is a good choice for somewhere for friends, couples and families with older kids to stop and explore the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I booked a night stopover to complete a day out at Ripon Races. It was quite hard to find somewhere close to Ripon probably becaues of the racing event, but using the internet I finally booked The Three Coopers at Bedale - a place we have never been to before.
Having read a few reviews on the booking site and tripadvisor, I can honestly say the owners of this place obviously read the reviews posted as we encountered none of the critisms of previous guests. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, even booking us into the local Italian Bistro as we were arriving in the evening, which I thought was a lovely gesture.
We stopped in the deluxe kingsize room which cost a little more but it was a treat for my husband's birthday. The room was very large and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a big shower cubicle and all the toiletries you could need.
The pub itself was a good local with plenty of real ales which my husband enjoyed. Breakfast was of a very good quality. Overall I would definitely return to this place if we were in this neck of the woods again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the early entrance to our rooms until the superb breakfast we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were superb and the bear was fun and welcoming. A great experiance and would recommend to anyone. Superb.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidsondougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

These are surprisingly well furnished and equipped rooms above a genuine, friendly pub. The pub is vibrant and is used by locals, which I enjoyed more than I would enjoy a tourist haunt. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not bargain prices, but worth it for their high standard.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndySut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Double bed squeezed into single room space, bedside lights not reachable, room not serviced, rubbish left from previous guest, cooked breakfast oil rich and rubbery eggs, sleep disturbed by bar noise, tardy management style.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BishopUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeordieD, Owner at The Three Coopers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2009

Extremley disappointed my the customers comments. All of the staff did everything to make this couples stay an enjoyable one. They were asked several times if everything was OK to which they replied YES. Problems cannot be rectified if were not informed of them. I take extremely personnaly the nasty comment of tardy management style and feel very let down by these people. Complaints ref the view from rooms is very much out of my control. Of the copious amount of visitors to the pub in the past 3 months with only 2 very negative comments I think these customers expected 5 * luxury at 2 * prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews