We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could of been better”
Review of The Three Coopers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Three Coopers
Ranked #3 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“could of been better”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

the owners where ok and trying there best but. you are greeted as your shown to your room by a very stained and marked cream stair carpet. i thought whats comeing next. the room at first was fine until i saw old cobwebs on window latch.so i looked for more and found the bed ends very dusty and in the on suite the out side of the shower tray along the bottom of the sliding doors needed good scub.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanmilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    18
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
41
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This place is just off the market square and primarily a drinking pub with good beer. The accomodation is great being spacious, modern and really comfortable. This is a good choice for somewhere for friends, couples and families with older kids to stop and explore the local area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I booked a night stopover to complete a day out at Ripon Races. It was quite hard to find somewhere close to Ripon probably becaues of the racing event, but using the internet I finally booked The Three Coopers at Bedale - a place we have never been to before.
Having read a few reviews on the booking site and tripadvisor, I can honestly say the owners of this place obviously read the reviews posted as we encountered none of the critisms of previous guests. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, even booking us into the local Italian Bistro as we were arriving in the evening, which I thought was a lovely gesture.
We stopped in the deluxe kingsize room which cost a little more but it was a treat for my husband's birthday. The room was very large and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a big shower cubicle and all the toiletries you could need.
The pub itself was a good local with plenty of real ales which my husband enjoyed. Breakfast was of a very good quality. Overall I would definitely return to this place if we were in this neck of the woods again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the early entrance to our rooms until the superb breakfast we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were superb and the bear was fun and welcoming. A great experiance and would recommend to anyone. Superb.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidsondougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

These are surprisingly well furnished and equipped rooms above a genuine, friendly pub. The pub is vibrant and is used by locals, which I enjoyed more than I would enjoy a tourist haunt. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not bargain prices, but worth it for their high standard.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndySut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedale
2.0 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.6 km away
The White Rose Hotel
The White Rose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leeming Bar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.9 km away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 14 in Bedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 km away
Waggon and Horses
Waggon and Horses
#13 of 14 in Bedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
5.4 km away
Greyhound Inn
Greyhound Inn
#5 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Coopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Coopers

Property: The Three Coopers
Address: 2 Emgate, Bedale DL8 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price range (per night): $86 - $122
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Coopers 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A big welcome from Rob and Sara in our traditional style pub offering real ales and good food. Families and pets accomodated for in the bar but not in the rooms. AA rated 3 star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and HotelsClick so you can book your The Three Coopers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Coopers Bedale, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing