We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment, Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9 Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9
Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Grimentz Piste
Kitchen with induction hob, oven/grill, microwave, dish washer, fridge with freezer box, Nespresso
Front balcony ( west facing), there is also an east facing balcony off both bedrooms
Grimentz in Val d';Anniviers from St Luc
Double bedroom ( superking size bed / 2x90cm mattresses)
Bathroom with bath and power shower, plus separate w.c and basin
Above Grimentz, actually a piste in winter!
Front view of apartment in summer
Grimentz church
Twin bedroom, with under bed storage
View from the piste above St Luc looking towards the Weisshorn Hotel
Layout of apartment
Basement garage with direct access from inside our building
Grimentz old village
Even more Grimentz Piste
Cabane Bela Tola for lunch anyone?
Moiry Lake from the top of Sorebois - let the cable car take the strain!
Grimentz
One of Grimentz's Restaurants / Hotels' decorated for winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Grimentz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel C
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left Apartment Bon Sejour our stay in this marvellous location was a pleasure.

Throughout the booking and organisation the owners had responded quickly with both friendly and detailed information regarding the apartment, location, check-in etc. Then, when we arrived and had collected the keys we soon discovered that exactly the same level of care and attention regarding guest comfort had gone into the apartment as well. From the high standard of the kitchen, appliances, furniture, games/books etc. provided we were overwhelmed with the level of thought that had gone into every detail.

The apartment itself is set in an incredibly convenient location right in the beautiful, picture postcard village of Grimentz and the surrounding valley is equally stunning with snow capped peaks all around. There is also so much to do in the valley in summertime from outdoor activities, swimming, tennis, mini-golf, an observatory....and the bus connections are excellent allowing easy movement between the various villages throughout the day.

Plus, thanks to the Liberte pass included with the apartment when we were there the cost of enjoying the buses, cable cars and most other activities was already covered! It was fantastic.

I wouldn't normally write so much in a review, but I really can't speak highly enough of our time here this August. We definitely plan to return to apartment Bon Sejour in future summers and perhaps try a winter trip as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are so pleased that these guests appreciated the amenities we provide in Apartment Bon Sejour as well as the stunning scenery, activities and wider facilities that are available in Val d'Anniviers. We really enjoy providing a comfortable holiday base for our guests and in giving them information that will help them get the most from their holiday. What better recommendation can we have than their wish to return for a future holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so comfortable that I was happily pottering around instead of skiing
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Great to know how much this family likes our apartment. As they say it has everything you need close by, it is really comfortable and designed for use by families. We note the comment about upgrading the DVD player to BluRay and are already looking to do this. The drying line and numerous towel rails in the heated bathroom easily cope with any hand washing - and also there is a laundrette in the village. We look forward to this family coming back to ski in Grimentz and staying in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne N
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment was very comfortable, well equipped and extremely convenient for the gondolas”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was an excellent rental apartment, very comfortable and well equipped. The location being so close to the ski lifts was extremely welcomed after a hard day skiing and it was not noisy in the evening/night, great for getting the kids to bed. The owner was extremely helpful with additional local information and made the whole experience a delight! We will definitely be making a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was like home from home and very well catered for
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We are so pleased this family had a great time staying in our apartment and that they appreciated that it is family' friendly, including being so close to the gondolas and the piste. That they want to come back is the best recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henny21
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect base for hiking”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very well appointed apartment. Best equipped apartment we've ever experienced. Everything we needed in kitchen, cupboards contained everything from TV, CDs , DVDs Sellotape, even a gadget to replace the provided light bulb! Excellent shower and compact kitchen. Good nearby shops and eateries. Breakfast in sunshine on balcony, walking in the beautiful mountains, relax in sunshine on the other balcony or in very comfortable living area after fantastic day. Good complimentary transport links to other valleys, cable cars, chair lifts, busses etc. Situated in picturesque village - wooded chalets and masses of flowers. Internet access useful to check local mountain weather. Plenty of helpful information from owner and from Tourist Information office.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
These visitors made the most of what Grimentz and our apartment provide and we are so pleased. Even more of a recommendation for Apartment Bon Sejour is that this was their second holiday in our apartment. We try to enable our visitors to get the most out of their stay by sending information about travel, walks and other activities and facilities when they book. We also have a link with the local supermarket so that a 'renter' can pre-order and arrive to find their starter pack of food in the apartment, so no rushing around shopping on the first day. Instead, you can spend your time exploring the village, riding the 'free' cable car or sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine (from your supermarket order!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S S
1 review
“A beautiful appartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a week walking in this picturesque area with the most spectacular scenery and amazing flowers and butterflies.
The apartment is extremely comfortable and the information provided on travel, walks, amenities, etc. was extensive and invaluable.
We decided to fly to Geneva and enjoy the trip via train and bus which is extremely efficient and a very pleasant and relaxing route.
A trip that is definitely worth recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment location and convenience
Liked least: nothing at all on this point
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Once again, visitors have been charmed by what Grimentz offers and also appreciated the comforts of our apartment and our advice on what to do and how to travel. The train journey to Grimentz along Lake Geneva and then on the PostBus up to Grimentz is, we feel, part of the amazing holiday experience that Grimentz provides. When the public transport is so good, and there is free use of the local buses in the summer it is so easy to have a car free holiday and yet still explore new places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing