We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday would highly recommend this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Main Communal Pool Private terrace on main pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Extensive private terrace with spectacular views of pool and Mediterranean Sea
Main Communal Pool
Private terrace on main pool
Fort Chambray main communal pool
View of pool and sea from private terrace
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
External view of apartment
View from complex promenade
Fort Chambray as seen from Mgarr Harbour
View within complex
View from historic bastions
View of Mediterranean Sea
Chambray promenade
Main complex pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday would highly recommend this Apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hello,
What a great holiday we had at this Gozo Apartment 5/6/15 to 12/6/15. The temperature all week was between 26c & 29c. 2 Adults & 2 Children (13 & 8yrs). Apartment has everything you need, lovely inside & out and perfectly placed looking over the large pool. The complex was nice and quite with the pool quite often to ourselves. We hired a car which I would recommend if you are travelling with children as this makes it easier to explore the whole of Gozo which we did ! The beaches on Gozo are really nice and the sea was crystal clear. The apartment owner was very helpful prior to our stay and also the manager over in Gozo was there to greet us and explain everything we needed to know. Straight forward drive from Malta Airport to the Ferry. If you thinking of Malta or Gozo for a holiday then you would not be disappointed if you booked this apartment. We hope to go again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, Pool, Gozo, Eating Out
Liked least: Should have stayed 10days not just 7days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Fort Chambray. We are very happy you had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHills201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Gozo”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a stay at this lovely apartment. Fort Chambray is truly magnificent - tranquil but close enough to the local restaurants.

Apartment was as clean and modern as described in the advert and fort facilities around the pool areas were of high standard. No need to book your lounger here as there were loads available.

Both the property owners and property manager were very courteous and helpful.

We certainly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private terrace overlooking the pool area
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment at Fort Chambray and look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing