We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive trip! Great divemaster!”

Andy's Diving Costa Rica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join Andy's Diving Costa Rica for scuba diving Samara and Carrillo. We offer scuba diving excursions and PADI courses, and also snorkeling and dolphin watching trips with a fun, friendly and personal service. We aim to give you the best possible experience on your holiday in Carrillo and Samara.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I just had two memorable days of diving Andy's Diving. Andy is charismatic, enthusiastic and highly experienced. I felt totally safe with him as a guide. He took us to some amazing underwater terrain, Water was warm, fish and coral were spectacular. One of the most enjoyable dive trips I have taken.

Thank huppheveron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Andy's Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Pete

Was great to meet you and have 2 great days of diving. So glad that you saw so much here and was great to take you on the second trip on your own. Looking forward too seeing you back

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a great experience"
in 6 reviews
"costa rica"
in 15 reviews
"dive master"
in 4 reviews
"many years"
in 3 reviews
"great dive"
in 3 reviews
"great equipment"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 3 reviews
"top notch"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"small boat"
in 2 reviews
"devil rays"
in 2 reviews
"samara area"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 2 reviews
"guitar shark"
in 2 reviews
"lobster"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 2 reviews
"boat captain"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I was lucky to get in contact with Andys dive centre, cause I was staying in B&B just 3 minutes across the street.
After short talk I know Andy will be my dive guide the same day , result was realy great . His assitence and experince together with good equipment and crew gave me wonderfull day at Costarica. Kamil

Thank limakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Andy's Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Kamil

Was great that you cam to see me that morning asnd we could take you diving. We are so glad that you hasd a fanatastic time and enjoyed the whole trip. Looking forward too coming back

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I have been diving the Carrillo-Samara area for many years, but I have never enjoyed diving as much as I enjoyed yesterday with Andy
His passion and attitude are exceptional, on top of that you add great equipment, knowledge, enthusiasm, pictures and videos
Definitely will repeat several times, do not miss it

Thank GuillermoMEMOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Andy's Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Guillermo

Was great to meet you and dive with you. We are so glad that you had a fantastic time and loved everything we have to offer for the day. We like to give free photos and videos and a momento of your trip. Looking forward too seeing you again soon

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My 12 yo son and 8 did a 2 tank dive trip with Andy on 3/28/18. It was fantastic. Andy is totally focused on you having fun. He does all the work for you. Just roll off the boat and enjoy the dives. Not only were the dives great, but between dives we followed a pod of dolphin and watched devil rays jumping.

Thank slefton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Andy's Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Steven

Was great to dive with you and Dylan and to see what a fantastic diver he is at his age. We are so glad that you had great dives and we could show you so much marine life on the surface and underwater especially the dolphins on the surface. looking forward too diving with you guys again soon

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with Andy and saw a lot under water. Especially the guitarshark was great. Thank you Andy for your support and help all the time. We also enjoyed your sence of humor! We can really recommend diving with you! The equipment is also excellent. Olivier and Marianne

Thank marianne7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Owner at Andy's Diving Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Marrianne

It was great to dive with you and Olivier for the day and so glad you had a fantastic time and saw lots of marine life especially the guitar shark. Looking forward to you returning

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Diving Costa Rica also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Carrillo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Punta Islita, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Andy's Diving Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing