We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for some rest and relation”
other travellers have booked this property
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool Outdoor Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Panji Lower and Upper Floor Villa
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Langkawi District, Kedah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Turfer
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for some rest and relation”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Panji Panji for 5 nights at the end of May and it was better than expected. Everything was perfect, from the rooms to the cafe and all the staff.
The room and grounds are kept clean and all the food we ate from the cafe was amazing.
Azmil and his staff know what they are doings and it shows.
We enjoyed the pool, free bikes and access to laundry.
It is a great place as it is out of town and a nice quiet setting but also close enough to the beach and restaurants that you can walk.
Highly recommend and would stay again if in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for coming to Panji Panji especially since your journey to this side of the world is so far. We are truly happy to have been a part of your holiday. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyKL
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise ”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for a day based on recommendation of a friend. Situated just away from the busy Pantai chenang but close by. Nice quiet and serene place.

What make a difference is the staff who makes u so welcome. Also the cafe served very good coffee.

The place is a quaint Malay style houses. Very comfortable bed.

Would stay here again definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Can we book you for next week then?!? Hope to see you again real soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhold1...
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay with lovely people”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had 4 wonderful days at Panjipanji. Azmil and his team were always friendly and helpfull. We are sure to come back and we are happy to meet these levoly people in an nice and peaceful atmosphere again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice people
Liked least: no idea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby B
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise - I wouldn't change a thing ”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start!

First of all Azmil is a fantastic host and the rest of the staff are really friendly and helpful too. Anything you need Azmil will help you with. He makes life very easy.

You can pay by cash or card on arrival.

My room was charming and just wonderful. I took pictures to show to my friends as I was so impressed. The bed is super comfy and the pillows may be the best I've ever slept on. I had lovely 'open' shower', fridge in room etc etc

The pool is delightful and very peaceful.

There is a great cafe that serves a wide range for breakfast and a smaller range for lunch. They had a live folk band on during my last day which was ace! It's also great for just relaxing with a fresh juice.

You can borrow a bicycle or rent a scooter or if you want a car Azmil can arrange at a good price.

The white sand almost secluded end of Pentai cenang beach is a 5 minute stroll. You feel like you have it to yourself! The you can walk down further to find the action and some bars and all the watersports!

The start of the main road is around 10 minutes walk and the Pentai cenang strip is a bit over 1km I think.

There is a Thursday night market about 10 minutes walk and there is a Thai restaurant and a 7/11 type store plus a launderette a few minutes walk too.

I loved the location because it's super quiet but the action is only a short walk away.

In short I loved staying here, I feel very relaxed and I will definitely come again if I return to Langkawi (which I'm sure I will)! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to have been able to make your stay a happy and memorable getaway. You too were an awesome guests and an inspiration for us to maintain and improve our services and amenities. Please come and visit us again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayn659
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Panji Panji - a corner of paradise in Langkawi”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Panji Panji 4 nights in late February. Originally had booked 2 nights but after seeing the property and experiencing the super-relaxed atmosphere it was clear that 2 nights wasn't enough.  I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful Azmil and his team are.  Right from arrival to helping arrange ferry tickets to thailand on departure, everyone at Panji Panji was enjoyable to meet and very helpful.

The beauty of the location is that it is well beyond the noise and bustle of Cenang beach, yet close enough that you can easily head into town either on foot (a bit far in the heat but doable) or using the free bicycles available to guests.  But if you are coming to Langkawi to relax, the pool area and lounge chairs in the shade at Panji Panji are a paradise all on their own.

Rooms are spacious, very clean, nicely furnished, and very original. Bathrooms are partially open-air (very private, just partially open to the sky) which was neat and added to the appeal of the rooms. No TVs, but who really wants TV anyway? Wifi worked well throughout the property.

Breakfast, lunch, and delicious non-alcoholic drinks are offered at the cute cafe on-site.  The food was simple but very good, reasonably priced, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.  The atmosphere here is so pleasant and relaxed that spending a day parked in the shade with a good book is all the activity required for a memorable time.

If you are planning a visit to Langkawi but are torn whether to stay in the middle of the Cenang strip,  Panji Panji is a great option. The room rate is a little more expensive than some of the places in Cenang but it's worth it.   The only issue experienced was that when extending the room reservation for an extra two nights only cash was accepted, not credit card (first two days were booked via agoda).  However this isn't unique to panji panji - I have experienced this elsewhere in Langkawi also.

Panji Panji was my favourite place in two weeks spent in Malaysia - I would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review you have given. You would be disappointed to hear this but am sure our future guests will be happy to know; we now have a credit card machine, it was installed just a few days after you left. We hope this new amenity will ease some of the limitations our guests have. We look forward to see you again.

We are especially glad you enjoyed Smiling Buffalo, our inhouse cafe which serves a simple fare and specialty coffee. We are also happy you enjoyed the pool which has some new furniture added to it for the ease and comfort of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing