We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
231
320
98
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
320
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater world air con beautiful sunset basic amenities koh lipe small fridge sun loungers red tomato the main strip free shops visit langkawi beach island tengah pathway sand malaysia
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Not a very big hotel but sure lovely and calm.the private beach it has is an advantage.nature with its fullness can be appreciated in the calm serinity.the location is convenient too.the tropical scenario and the mighty oceans add beauty to the place.yes the rustic ambience is worth notable.rooms are big and clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrFrancisXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect cosy hotel with private beach and convenient location.
In front you have red tomato ( good restaurant). If you go out of the hotel and turn right you'll find the happy market. Rent a scooter for 30 myr a day and discover the island. Breakfast you can take in the red tomato.
Also haroo, good korean restaurant with excellent service, is located on a 5 min walk. Would for sure go here again.
Break

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We just loved this resort, which is not very big, but with a private beach. Walking to our room was almost like walking through the rainforest. The room was nice and clean with a small fridge, The shower big and clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beequeen-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Now that we are back in the States, I would like to share what the other side of the globe has to offer. Earlier I reviewed the hotel that we stayed for 2 weeks in Alor Setar, a small town in the northern part of Malaysia. What I forgot to mention is that during the 2 weeks Hubby in Malaysia, we visited 2 islands nearby for a brief romantic retreat. One of the islands is Langkawi. We stayed at this Sunset Beach resort while in Langkawi. It's like a magical resort right in the middle of the tropical trees and ocean. Rustic looks but cute. Regardless of the weather, we enjoyed every moment of it. The first day was beautiful but end of the day it rained quite a bit. The hotel let us check in early because we got there early. That was nice because we could have a lot of time to do some activity. The room is big and the bathroom is bigger. Yes, pretty big. We couldn't believe we had only 1 night to spend on this island so we tried to enjoy it even in a rainy night, which we walked up along the street to find a good restaurant to dine. The location of the hotel is pretty good because a lot of duty free shops and food places nearby. Because of the rain we couldn't go to the beach area to sit and look at the sky at night. That's the only thing that we missed but not big a deal. When we arrived at the hotel, we did plan to take a 5 hour package tour to see Langkawi the next day. We discussed with the hotel's staff about it, but at the end of the day we had to cancel the plan because we were so tired from the visit to Cable Car. They understood. Next time we'll do that tour. The walk path to the beach was interesting, narrow and cute. Along the path we saw some ceramic and clay sculptures from the old days. Interesting legacy. One thing that is lacking here is the pool but I think the idea to visit this place is not to swim much but to enjoy the sound of the ocean and the views. Would definitely return to this hotel if the trip brings us back to Langkawi. Great location, great views, great resort. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NoraFrydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was super nice, very accommodating staff and also has a nice beach spot where you can have the beach all to yourselves! The room we got was very clean, comfy and worth the price! Overall, our stay was nice and memorable! highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myx L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews