We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
231
320
98
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
320
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater world air con beautiful sunset basic amenities koh lipe small fridge sun loungers red tomato the main strip free shops visit langkawi beach island tengah pathway sand malaysia
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at Sunset Beach Resort for 5 nights... it was fabulous. we stayed in Sunset I room which was one of their better rooms and also these rooms are closest to the beach. The room was a little tired and getting close to needing a make over, but still very charming, and most importantly clean & comfortable ~ and it had a mini fridge to store drinks.

The gardens are beautiful well kept balinese style with the rooms tucked in behind, the area from reception down to the beach is at least 2-5 degrees cooler with all the foliage around which is very welcomed in 35 degree heat.

The location of this resort is great, we found it very difficult to find accommodation in Langkawi that was reasonable in cost, but not a teenager/back packer style resort and not in the middle of no where. Sunset fitted the bill perfectly! It was less than 2 mins walk to Cenang Beach / Shops / Restaurants aplenty etc.. where all the action is, yet the beach out in front of the resort is so private and quiet you felt like you were a world away. It is separated from Cenang by a rocky outcrop. They had a good selection of loungers facing the beach sitting under the many palm trees and beach towels are provided daily in your room.

Breakfast was great, very basic, but all you need in the heat.... two eggs any style, and a selection of bread, cereal, coffee, tea etc... Only breakfast is available here but next door is Oasis Beach Cafe, this was also great, they served great food and drinks from lunch onwards, great price, and the best frozen daiquiri's I have had in a long time :-)

Thank you to Sarah and the rest of staff who made our stay so memorable... we will most certainly come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvTravellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for 6 nights, great staff 10 seconds to the beach which was stunning. Really peaceful and lovely small bungalows. Only serves breakfast, no on resort bar or restaurant but plenty around. We paid approx £58 night for one of their most expensive rooms & for the money and location would rate as excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegasstooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were a party of five friends who used this a one night jumping off spot for Thailand, and we all thought this place was quite nice. The family room was big enough for the five of us with all of our luggage. We enjoyed the beach and sitting under the palm trees on the lounge chairs. You can easily grab some drinks at the local mini-mart or head next door for some good cocktails and appetizers. Convenient and definitely a good price, we would have been very happy to stay here longer.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank thefluidaffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and I have to say it made our first time in Langkawi a fantastic experience! The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was run very efficiently. The room we were in was great, very tastefully decorated inside, and the gardens around it had a Balinese feel. They served a good enough breakfast and the beach area had enough sunbeds for the guests. It was in a really good position, at the very end of Pantai Tengah, so it was easy enough to Pantai Cenang which is where a lot of the beach bars are. There is an excellent cafe next to the resort called Oasis which served amazing food! My only suggestion is that they install shower curtains in the bathroom and purchase softer pillows. A very good mid-range resortI will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We got this hotel from the internet, and its really good.Clean rooms, Nice Beach, Nice breakfast, no beacon ;-( ( Its a muslim country) very good chars on beach with a lot of palm tree( good shadow)
For family with 5 people it was excellent.
The hotel is situate in a very nice garden.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunglosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews