We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
233
324
98
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
324
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con underwater world direct access basic amenities koh lipe small fridge sun loungers red tomato free shops the main strip visit langkawi beach island tengah pathway sand malaysia
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and I have to say it made our first time in Langkawi a fantastic experience! The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was run very efficiently. The room we were in was great, very tastefully decorated inside, and the gardens around it had a Balinese feel. They served a good enough breakfast and the beach area had enough sunbeds for the guests. It was in a really good position, at the very end of Pantai Tengah, so it was easy enough to Pantai Cenang which is where a lot of the beach bars are. There is an excellent cafe next to the resort called Oasis which served amazing food! My only suggestion is that they install shower curtains in the bathroom and purchase softer pillows. A very good mid-range resortI will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We got this hotel from the internet, and its really good.Clean rooms, Nice Beach, Nice breakfast, no beacon ;-( ( Its a muslim country) very good chars on beach with a lot of palm tree( good shadow)
For family with 5 people it was excellent.
The hotel is situate in a very nice garden.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunglosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good thing: staff were friendly, location is perfect (not too busy like Pantai Cenang but very near with it. You can just walk to Pantai Cenang), you'll have your own privacy once you entered the hotel area, there's parking, more to Balinese style, the beach is perfect (Not as good as Tanjung Rhu but better than Pantai Cenang),
Need to improve: as the room charges is included breakfast, really hope if they can change the menu every morning (imagine you have the same breakfast menu for the same 5 days), the room & toilet need a bit of renovation, need to add extra service in terms of cleanliness.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Small little hotel with its own private beach which is more like a guest house than a resort. As long as that is what you are expecting then this is the place for you. At the quiet end of the street and away from the noise of traffic. The rooms are basic and clean. Don't expect satellite tv (only 3 local channels) and the internet access is a ways up from most of the cottages near the reception area. We rented two rooms, one for the adults and one for our teenage children, which worked out mostly except that we had a smaller room so no extra cot could be fitted in and they had to share a double bed for 5 nights. The breakfast are fine, but basic. Plenty of fruit with a lot of seasonal variety, toast, eggs and drinks. Lots of places to eat nearby. Renting a car was one of our best decisions as it was a low key island to drive on and gave us the opportunity to learn to drive on the left hand side of the road without too much stress. The cost wasn't much more than using taxis all week. There is no pool, but the ocean is fine for swimming except for all the para-sailing speed boats constantly going by making swimming a bit hazardous if you were out very far. We would most likely stay here again if we returned and would recommend it to friends. It was a good value for the money.

Room tip: Pick the bigger size room as they are a bit on the small side and worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I returned from Langkawi two weeks ago. We stayed for the first time at the Sunset Beach Resort and found it good value for our money. We have been several times to Langkawi and have tried a variety of locations and accommodations. We stayed at the Sunset Beach Resort for four nights (RM 280 per night). The room is simple but sufficient, except for the shower which we found weak. It gave you the impression as if you were standing in the rain. The number of towels is a bit limited, but we could get extra if we asked at the storage room (located next to the breakfast room). On the evening when we checked in we found quite some mosquitoes in the room. But they were quickly gone after burning a mosquito coil. The one thing we did not like was the breakfast: limited choice and not enough. Several mornings we decided to go out and have breakfast elsewhere (the Red Tomato restaurant is good and nearby).
Pantai Tengah is a very quiet beach, much less touristy than Pantai Chenang. So if you want to relax, this is a good location. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but a taxi to Pantai Chenang is cheap and there are lots of restaurants over there.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLinTKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews