We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveller rating
2,301
300
63
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
300
63
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches castaway picnic dinner on the beach cold towels ice lollies fruit kebabs our honeymoon turn down service scented bookmarks small hotel boutique hotel melon weather forecast beach towels coffee machine beach front mango
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Casa Del Mar. we stopped in our return to Australia after 9 weeks in Europe. It was a great decision. We could lounge by the pool without being crowded. We love the little treats provided by staff each day and really appreciate how friendly and welcoming they are. The resort only has 36 rooms which helps with the quiet enjoyment and the friendly regular faces of staff. The food was great as well. Right on the beach, each room has a great view and so do the poolside chairs. We’ll be back next year!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oldmanallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oldmanallan,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay had been relaxing and hope you had lovely memories at our little home by sea.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a heavenly week here in 2014, I finally managed to include Casa del Mar in my travel plans again, 4 years later. I regret not returning sooner! As before, the resort was a relaxing oasis of beautifully kept grounds, luxurious rooms, impeccable customer service and a variety of extra special touches that put a smile on the face of every guest.

There is just so much to love: the oversized deck chairs dotted around the resort positioned apart enough to give a sense of personal space, the complimentary jugs of iced water/fruit plates/orange popsicles delivered to you poolside, the turndown service, cold towels and fresh juice on arrival, complimentary chocolates in the room, gorgeous toiletries, pillow menu (!), DIY cocktails on the breakfast buffet (seriously!), the quite well stocked book & DVD libraries arranged by language, excellent wifi speed...

Speaking of cocktails, I had a delightful time in the pool bar with a succession of perfectly made cocktails. The spicy Thai mojito has quite a punch to it! The beef burger is top notch, and the wedges are terrific. And dinner in the resort's restaurant, by the beach, watching the firestick show at the neighbouring bar was magical. The soft shell crab entree was superb.

The charming & gracious staff deserve their own special mention - despite only staying 4 days I was being greeted by name by all. A special mention to Sam for his friendly service (and insisting that I really must have a complimentary vodka & lemonade before departing for the airport... well, if you insist!).

It was an absolute delight to stay at Casa del Mar - and I look forward to returning again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherriffS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SherriffS,

Thank you for your continuous support and feedback on your recent stay with us. Our hearts are filled joy and glad to know that we managed to keep you satisfied and always having fond memories at our little home by the sea.

I will personally share your review with the team to encourage them more in taking care of our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We really have to recommend this hotel on Langkawi! What a great location at the beach, the staff were so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was varied and good, and you could also choose a breakfast option from a menu. We ate all the dinners in the hotel and the food was absolutely fantastic and good prices on the meals. There was no reason to go outside the hotel to have dinner elsewhere. We are really looking forward to visiting Casa del Mar again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LenaH2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LenaH2025,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a fantastic stay at our little home by the sea and hope you had fond memories too.

We are happy that you also chosen to dine with us and hope you are satisfied with our home cooked meals along with the scenic view of Cenang beach. I will share your review with the team as part of encouragement in

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

That’s the feeling you get from everyone at Casa, coming home. Nothing is too much trouble. This was my 3rd or 4th stay and it won’t be the last. Shame we only had three days this time around. Keep up the good work all at Casa.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brendan Yong-Ke... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brendan Yong-Ke... P,

Thank you for your kind support & feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you are satisfied and hope you always have fond memories at our little home by the sea.

We would like to thank you again for your support and for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Short break at this beautiful hotel was awesome great position food top notch Very tidy pool area great Spa great beat Bar area lovely Breakfast top notch Our bedroom right next to pool area was lovely service throughout was very goodWould go back without hesitation and recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5487NViang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are delighted that your are satisfied with our hospitality. We are indeed glad to know that you are well taken care of at our little home by the sea.

I will personally share your review with the entire team to continuously inspire them in taking care of our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews