We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“reasonable location, value and clean...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
577 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“reasonable location, value and clean...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed at White Lodge Motel for 5 nights last year with a bunch of friends. We had 2 rooms, 1 ground and 1 above reception. Both were very clean and gets maintained daily. The grounds are very clean and well maintained as well. When we were there the land beside had some contruction going on however didn't find any noise disturbance. Then again we were from the city so we might just be used to it!

Service was adequate and friendly. The motel isn't by the beach but is only a 5 minute walk away. However its one of the few very close to the main street so you have ample of dining and grocery options almost all day long. My favourite diner Red Tomato is just 5 minutes from this motel.

I would say this place is great for friends who generally head to Langkawi for the duty free booze or to just hang around and chill. Beach goers might prefer a different sort of place however as mentioned its only a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    121
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
56
100
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My paintball team, and I stayed at the White Lodge Chalet's Villa for 4 nights during our Paintball WCA tournament here in Langkawi. For a budget hotel, it has nice and clean rooms, beautiful scenery, and top of the notch services. The best part of our stay is that our breakfast were sent to our villa every morning. Waking up with a good nasi lemak bungkus, surely made our day. Team Spatt will surely stay here again next year. TQ Pak Su and Mak Su for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We been to langkawi at the end of october during deepavali celebration for our family holiday. Our family consist of 20 person and we booked 5 rooms at the White Lodge Chalet for 3 nights. the studio rooms comes with 2 king bed just nice for a family of 2 adult and 2 children. It is spacious and comfortable and can accomodate more than 4 adults. all the other rooms are shared among the other family members. The hotel located at the end of a small street and is a second layer from the main road. So guests can enjoy quite environment except some noises from ongoing construction of 2nd phase in fornt of the hotel. Pentai Cenang, Underwater World, stall,restaurants and souvenier shops are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The only thing spoiled our holiday was by the transportation company. This people are not really registered transport company and there are too many agents acting as a owner but they are just an intermidiator who make money out of the booking. My advise, dont ever book a transport from a company called Namsu travel and tour or Bayu adventure sdn bhd or you will ended up with tons of problem which will spoil the whole beautiful holiday. it is really shame that malaysian are cheating malaysian tourist and the government failed to overcome this problem. Always book transport from the hotel management to avoid problems. Rather than that its perfect destination for holiday..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vanan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the White Lodge Chalet for 3 nights and returned for 1 more night after our trip to Koh Lipe. It is located at the end of a small street branching off the main road in Pentai Cenang near the Underwater World, so it is easy to go swimming, shopping and eating. It is a small hotel with 22 rooms each in a chalet. There are nice landscaped areas within the hotel area. You can sit outside your chalet and enjoy the greenery. Rooms are in good size and clean, though the bathrooms are relatively simple.

The staff at the reception was helpful. He was efficient in helping us with booking taxis, luggage storage and lamp fixing.

If you are looking for budget but comfortable (not luxurious) accommodation in Langkawi, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Having taken an extremely early flight to Langkawi, we reached the hotel about 9am. We were very lucky to have the room available so we managed to catch some rest until after noon. We took the superior room (told to be newer and more spacious) and we liked it (saved for the solid green walls). We enjoyed our stay there; the aircon/fan and mini fridge worked well, hair dryer was provided on request and tea/coffee making facility was given. WIFI is also provided for free though the signal was really unstable from our room (It was one of the farthest from the reception area). The only problem we had was with the water pressure on the second night. The water pressure was really low and we had difficulties taking shower that night itself. The pressure became better when the morning came. Do note that the chalet is located near pantai tengah rather than pantai cenang (it is at the end of pantai cenang) but scooters are aplenty to be rented from outside the chalet. The staffs were extremely helpful too. We were allowed to leave our luggage with them after we have checked out (since our flight was at night) and provided us with towels and soap to refresh ourselves (there is a bathroom at the reception area) just before we left the chalet. That was really convenient after a hot and humid afternoon at the beach. Should we return to langkawi, we will return to this little chalet.

Room Tip: try requesting for a room near the reception if WIFI is really important
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escapadesearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
14.0 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.8 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
1.3 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.0 km away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#10 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 km away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Property: White Lodge Motel
Address: Jalan Pentai Tengah, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price range (per night): $53 - $81
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing