We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on the beach”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Wonderful daily food choices, fresh fish and super desserts. A good wine list (although the rose was disappointingly 'off' for our whole week) and a lovely experience overall.

Thank IFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear IFeet,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad that you had a lovely experience overall and hope our team took good care of you.

We do apologise for not being able serve the wine that you requested but nevertheless I am happy that you still managed to enjoy our delicacies daily and hope you are satisfied.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We ate there as non residents, good food and lovely setting on the beach of an evening, looks very nice place to stay

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We hope you had a wonderful time.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Went here twice and the food was really good and the service also. On the beach. Brought my own wine and only paid a small cork fee. Prices a bit high but for Norwegians quite cheap. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 973knut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear 973knut,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. It is much appreciated and hope you had a wonderful time.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had breakfast each morning of our 10 day stay and enjoyed every one. We had dinner here more than once and whilst more expensive than other food outlets in the town the meals were the best we had in Malaysia.

1  Thank DevonBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear DevonBiddy,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and hope you had a great time.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The breakfast is amazing, so many choices and all well prepared. Lunch and dinner are also quite good and a great break from the casual hawker stands. Good attentive service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear must_travel_soon_10,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us and it is much appreciated.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing